Lindsay Lutes

High Quality and Affordable Care

Want To Connect With Lindsay? Get Started Now


Sitter in Mesa

Hello! My name is Lindsay. I am a married new mom to a 6 month old baby boy. I am looking for one family (I will never expand and try to watch more than just one family at a time) who would like to bring either their child or children to my home to be cared for. Just the other day, I began searching for a caregiver job where I could bring my child along, but then my husband suggested that I try offering care out of our home since our house is a perfect place for children! We live in a 4 bedroom house that is 1 story and was just recently baby proofed by a professional company in Phoenix (they did not miss a thing!). We have a backyard with grass and a park just down our street. I have everything needed for an infant- 1 swing, a mamaroo, pack and play or rock and play for napping, 3 play mats, a bouncer, a huge library of books and many toys! Depending on the age/s of the children (or child) I start to care for, I will go out and purchase developmentally appropriate toys, furniture, outside equipment etc. I will provide organic foods and snacks and will adapt to any dietary preferences. I think consistency is so important for a child, so whatever your parenting philosophy/schedule for your child is, I will follow. As a former teacher, I always use redirection and praise children for good behavior rather than scold for negative behaviors. I have my degree in Child Development and have both an Infant/Toddler and Preschool CDA. I am CPR/First Aid Certified and have my AZ Fingerprint Clearance Card. I have had various trainings and certificates in all areas of early childhood development. All through high school I babysat and was a nanny for various families. I attended the University of Wyoming and while in school I worked full-time as a teacher at a local Childcare teaching various ages from 18 months to Pre-K. When I graduated college, I spent 8 months as a live-in nanny to a family with 3 boys in Sydney, Australia. Afterwards, I moved to Arizona and before having my baby I worked for Early Head Start as a Lead Teacher with high risk children at the Crisis Nursery in Phoenix. I understand young children and am confident in my ability to balance caring for your children (or child) as well as caring for my own child at the same time. I have years of experience caring for multiple children at a time. I absolutely love children and understand behaviors and developmental milestones. I am a gentle, loving, easy-going person. I considered going back to work and putting my son is Childcare, but I decided to try being an affordable alternative to traditional in-home or center based Childcare. Hiring me would ensure that your family could trust me to care for your children as if they were my own. I am willing to be flexible in pay rates so please contact me and we will discuss your needs and decide together on a fair, affordable Childcare rate. I am doing this because I love children and believe I could make a family feel comfortable leaving their children while they work. Please send me a message with any more questions or to schedule an interview/visit! I have open availability and any start date will work for me.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 480-296-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider