Courtney Wood

Highly Qualified and Experienced Nanny Seeking Full-Time Position

Sitter in Rockford

Hello, my name is Courtney and I am searching for a full-time nanny position in the Grand Rapids area. I currently live in Traverse City but will soon be moving back to Grand Rapids and able to start as early as November 17. Beginning in January, I will be taking night classes while working full-time during the day. I have a BA in Spanish with a pre-med concentration from the University of Michigan and am looking to start Grand Valley's 2nd degree nursing program in 2016. I work now as a full-time nanny for 3 amazing kids: 2 boys, ages 4 and 2, and a 5-month-old baby girl. I also have various families whose children I watch on an as-needed basis as well as occasional overnights and watching kids in their hotel while the parents are at a wedding or other functions. I will be looking for similar opportunities in Grand Rapids. I am strongly of the belief that there is nothing more important than the care of your child. I have over 15 years of Childcare experience with children of all ages, from newborns through teenagers, though I prefer working with young children (newborns-preschoolers). I can also provide light housekeeping, cook healthy meals, do laundry, run errands and stay overnight. I have performed all of these duties in the positions I have held previously. I am CPR/First Aid certified with CNA training. Above all else, I absolutely love kids and spending time with them. I have a genuine passion for working with children and consider myself truly blessed to have a job that I love and look forward to every morning. I am a bubbly, outgoing, energetic, and generally happy person with a wealth of patience, encouragement, and love for your kids. My strong work ethic, responsibility, and reliability are characteristics I take great pride in. I have become a part of every family I've worked for; I love the children as if they were my own and care for them with that in mind. Given my age and experience, my approach to Nannying comes more from a parenting standpoint. I provide a structured, safe and fun environment for children to thrive in. I have taken child development classes and done a great deal of self-education regarding parenting. I take my role as a nanny very seriously, as there is nothing more important than the care of your children. I will work with your children with age-appropriate activities in order for them to reach their developmental milestones. One thing I like to tell parents is that I'm not there just to watch your kids, but to work with you to help raise them. I take the kids to a variety of activities and excursions as a nanny. We go to parks and beaches and have picnics when the weather allows, the children's museum, toddler open gym gymnastics, the library, play dates, etc. Some activities we do just for fun, but I try to provide learning experiences and socialization for the kids whenever possible. I do various arts and crafts projects geared toward specific age groups, which the kids always love. I enjoy hands-on interaction and fun activities with kids; I would much rather go outside, play games, or read books than sit in front of the TV. Although my biggest priority is finding a full-time Nannying position, I am also looking for families who would call me on an as-needed basis, as well. I would love to hear from you if you think I could be a good fit for your family!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 616-204-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $12.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile