Kevin Nguyen

Hiring Live-In Nanny - Must be experienced / 4 children

Family in Elk Grove

My wife and I live in a spacious 5-bedroom, 4-bathroom home with a large backyard, and an upstairs 400 sq. ft. loft in an HOA community. Our four kids are 7, 6, 4 and 2 years old. We work from home most of the workweek and go into our office (outside from our home office) one to three days of the workweek. Although we are home working in our home office, we are still working and will need a full-time nanny to care for and look after our children to keep the noise level to a minimum. Overview of the Nanny's duties and responsibilities: 1) Get our 7- and 6-year-olds ready for school (you don't need to drive the kids to school; we will drop them off and pick them up from school) 2) Prepare/Cook breakfast, lunch and dinner for the kids 3) Light housekeeping (put toys back into toy bins, sweep kitchen floor, wipe down kitchen countertops, use dishwasher, etc.; basically keep things clean and orderly, as we have a staff of regular housekeepers that comes every two weeks to deep clean the entire house) 4) Laundry for the kids (i.e. use washer and dryer, fold and sort clothes into kids drawers) 5) Bathe children FOR YOU TO KNOW: a) Work schedule is from 9 AM on Mondays to 6 PM on Saturdays with Sundays off (the kids wakes up 7-8 AM and goes to bed at 8:30 PM) b) Six holidays with paid time off (PTO), after 90 days of employment (i.e. New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day) c) Additional six personal days with paid time off: accrued, applied and available for immediate use after one year of employment (total of 12 days of Paid Time Off per year, which includes the six holidays PTO) d) You will have your own PRIVATE FULLY FURNISHED bedroom and a shared bathroom, along with use of the HOA clubhouse that has a full gym, hot spa, swimming pool, tennis court and basketball court (there's also a walking/bike trail nearby). e) High-speed Internet Access (WiFi, 150 Mbps; have laptop for you to use, if needed) f) 65" HDTV in your own bedroom g) Food will be provided but you must know how to cook. h) Will show you how to use the asthma inhaler for one of our children. We are looking for a replacement nanny who has perform these duties outstandingly and effortlessly for several years, but she has decided to retire to travel to see the rest of the world (good for her). If you are an experience nanny/caregiver and feel that our family is a good match for your talent and lifestyle, please reply via this ad and attach a copy of your resume for us to review. Or, you may call me directly at 925-759-... to verbally tell me about your past nanny experience. NOTE: Must speak English. Room & Board $2,200/month up to 12 paid days off per year (equivalent to ~$54,720/year)

Family Details

Email Address ...@....com Confirmed
Phone Number 925-759-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Availability Full Time
Long Term
Live In
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Hourly Rate $26.31
Number Of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job