Home Preschool in Thornton!

Want To Connect With Nicole? Get Started Now

Sitter in Thornton

Welcome! We are looking to enroll for the Fall! (Starting late August!) We are located off 115th and colorado blvd in Thornton! We are looking to enroll ages up to 6. My name is Nicole and I'd like to welcome you to our home preschool! It's the best of both worlds! The love and one on one attention all while learning through play and daily curriculum! Here it is always about the kids! I know Childcare is a big decision, where there are lots of options to weigh! Thank you for considering me! Activities in my home include arts and crafts, reading, individual play, group play, daily outdoor play (weather permitting), music, and dancing, preschool, and rest time. I hope I am able to provide your children with the type of care you expect while you are at work. It is my goal that your child will learn to develop a sense of security and independence while away from home. The environment in my home teaches basic social skills, such as kindness towards one another, sharing, manners, and positive behavior. The formative years of our children are most critical. My goal is to provide a quality setting that is both enriching and enjoyable. I would like to welcome you to our extended family. My home is a smoke free environment. Our preschool is open to you from 6:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (extended hours can be discussed if needed). Before your child is accepted into our preschool we would like to have an interview with the parents AND the child. Rates are negotiable. I do not have a set rate for each age or amount of hours per week as a four year old and a one year old have different needs and not every parent needs exactly 40 hours a week. We can discuss rates and decide on a fair amount for both parent and care taker. Every day your child will enjoy reading books, learning how to share, take turns, roll play, manners, social and communication skills. We have designated the lower level of our house for our preschool. It includes a great playroom, a cozy reading corner, a napping/resting room, a bathroom for potty training and diaper changing. I uploaded a few pictures so you can see. I also have toys down in my basement so I can switch them out every so often. The kids think its new toys and they don't get bored! We also have a huge fenced in back yard with little tykes houses and play sets, a swing set, sandbox, etc. We enjoy playing outside when they weather is permitting. During warmer days we also enjoy playing with water! We do like to go on field trips to The Children's museum, WOW museum, Denver Zoo, Denver Nature and Science Museum, Downtown Aquarium, Big Time Jump, Jumping Jordys, Chuck E Cheese, The Park, The Lake, The Aquarium, butterfly pavilion and other child appropriate activities. I have a clean driving record and I am VERY strict about car seat safety. You must provide a car seat for my minivan. What I ask you to provide: 1. Diapers and Wipes. At least one (1) complete change of clothes including socks and underwear, and a jacket must be provided for each child at all times! Babies should have at least 2 changes of clothing due to spit ups and diaper leaks. 2. Please make sure your child is supplied with appropriate clothing and equipment necessary to participate in all indoor and outdoor activities. We will go outside daily when the temperature is above 30 degrees. 3. Please provide at your discretion, sunglasses, hats and protective clothing to minimize UV sun exposure. 4. Children must arrive clean, dressed and ready to begin their day. Please dress your child at home in sturdy, comfortable clothes and shoes to play in. 5. Please do not send children to child care without shoes if they are able to walk. Shoes are needed if we have to leave the house in an emergency or to play outside. 6. Please also provide a light jacket in the fall and spring to account for changing weather. In the winter months, a HEAVY COAT and hat must be brought DAILY. In snowy weather, please dress your child so he/she can participate in outside play if the weather is decent. 7. Please provide a swimsuit/water clothes during the summer. We will have at least one water day per week. 8. Sippy cup/bottle (formula) 9. Car seat : WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT HERE : Clean, fun, safe, and smoke free, family environment : Healthy meals and snacks (breakfast, am snack, lunch, pm snack) : Weather permitting, there will be outside play every day : The children have their own, playroom, rest room, and cubbies for personal items. : Daily learning of the alphabet, numbers, matching, colors, Sign Language, and much more : Reading, coloring, toys and lots of play : Flexible hours and rates : Lots of Love, home away from home Our flexible daily schedule: (I am not one to say "ok, you have to be done painting or reading because it is now time to do this." If the child is enjoying the activity, I will let them continue with it. It is all about the children and their needs.) We will have three days of curriculum, one field trip day, and on easy day every week. Even during our "easy days" we are still learning things, it's just not as structured. 7:00-9:00 Drop off 7:00-8:00 Breakfast 8:00-9:15 Individual Play 9:15 Morning Snack 9:45 Group Time (Preschool) . They absolutely LOVE kids! They will be around the house, but not in the preschool area. Please email, call or text, my cell phone number is 720-291-... if you have any questions! I hope I am what you are looking for, if so please call for an interview and tour of my home. Thank you for your time and consideration! -Nicole

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 720-291-...
Provider Type Individuals
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile