Vanessa Alcantar

I am a Loving, Caring Babysitter/Nanny

Sitter in Oxnard

Hello Parents! My name is Vanessa. I am 19 years old. I'd like to help you with your child care needs! I have about 4 years of experience in babysitting children from newborns to 13 years of age. I have worked as a nanny and Babysitter. I was a nanny for 3 years, I took care of a newborn up until he was 3 years old. I do prepare meals, clean, and do activities for the kids. I am currently attending Oxnard College, and working towards my Liberal Arts degree to become a kindergarten teacher. I am comfortable with multiple children, and any basic infant/toddler needs (feeding, bathing, changing diapers/potty training). I believe children need engaged and attentive caregivers, therefore I like to play games, be outside, sing, dance, and read! I am available for date nights and weekends. During the week I am available M-F. On Saturdays I can be available at any time, but with 24 hour notice. Sundays I am available during the morning, or we can arrange something. Depending on the day, I can arrange overnight care if needed. I am also willing to travel 10 miles from Ventura. Contact me and let's see if we're a good fit. Ideally, I'm looking for one or two families that I can wok with for a long time! Call or text any time, and I will get back to you within 12 hours. I look forward to hearing from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 805-814-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile