Rachel Bouwman

I am an Early Childhood educator, who is available for a sitter opportunity.

Sitter in Ingleside

Hi! Im Rachel Bouwman and Early Childhood Education has been apart of my entire life. Now, as I have grown in the knowledge of this field, I learned that all children are diverse, deserve to be loved and respected. This is a statement that I truly believe and bring into my time with them. I had the pleasure of being in company of children through opportunities like a GEMS program at my church, which works with young girls in the community. Also, in the community, I volunteered during a weekly summer program called, Vacation Bible School. Lastly, I had the unique opportunity to be involved in volunteering my time to go on a mission trip to Peru. Through this trip, I was able to help and connect with the children in a small community, regardless of a language barrier. I was able to sing, dance, and contribute to crafts as well as other activities with these children. I learned how to bond with them without using language, which was difficult, but a valuable skill that I acquired. Through my placements, from my program, I can also offer materials, which are useful in learning and fun for children. I have craft materials, books, and hand made toys to help children learn effectively. Through these examples of my experiences with children, I feel that I have had many opportune moments to connect with children in various ways. These situations definitely shaped me as an educator, and I have grown and continue to grow in my love of being in the presence of children. I strive to deliver children with learning opportunities that are unique, interest of child-based, and creative activities for children. I believe that being positive, creative and committed to learning about Early Childhood Education are the key qualities to being a great educator and I feel I posses these qualities, which I can bring with me to care and love for children. In addition, for services, I can provide light housekeeping, household chores, pet care, etc. Also, I am available throughout the workweek (Mon. Fri.), but my schedule is also flexible if need be. My email is the best way to contact me, which is ...@hotmail.com.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-915-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile