Diann Medici

I am an in Home Nanny/Babysitter/Childcare/Eldercare/Housesitter and I am looking for some additional jobs.

Want To Connect With Diann? Get Started Now


Sitter in Ankeny

I have lived in Ankeny for 41 years. I am a mature woman, with two grown children. When my children were infants I did child care in my home for 12 years, the ages of the children were newborn age to age 12 and 13. I also did child care for some children before and after school, I assisted, some of the children to get them on the school bus. Since then I have helped to put my two children through college. My previous jobs entailed working with autistic children and youth, in a group home setting, in Altoona Iowa, of which I worked at that location for five years, and an additional location, in Pleasant Hill, for one year. The job in Pleasant Hill, entailed working predominately with older teen-agers, and adults inclusive to the age of sixty years of age. Also I managed a two convenience stores in the Ankeny locale. I worked at both of these jobs for seven years. I was an assistant manager and a manager, for one location, and an assistant manager for another location that was bought by the previous convenience store. I have also worked for the Ankeny Community School District, as a teacher's aide. I helped exclusively with special needs students, and occasionally with mainstream students. I worked at this job for about four years. Throughout my children's attendance to grade school, I was active in volunteer work at their school, with three years of volunteer work as homeroom mother for each of their classrooms. I have also been active in volunteer work for my son's Boy Scout troop, as the assistant leader, and also for my daughter's Girl Scout troop, of which I was the leader, for, seven years inclusive of both organizations. I also have been a past Sunday school teacher, in the Ankeny, church for seven years, and a mentor for couples seeking to be married in the church, under the guidelines as a prerequisite prior to being married. I am active in one of four local Ankeny Sorority Organizations and I have been a member since 1999. I now work as a part-time nanny for two families, for the past seven plus years, Monday through Friday, and I also did housekeeping and laundry for a family out of town. I wish to thank you in advance for your consideration and for reading my profile. Sincerely, Diann M

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 515-205-...
Services
Hourly Rate $13.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing