Amanda Dow

I am looking for a live in baby sitter that would be interested in free rooming

Family in Topeka

I am looking for a live in baby sitter that would be interested in free rooming (you would get a large master bedroom with full master bath and large walk in closet and access to the attic for storage). Your only "payment" would be getting my kids dressed (properly, including changing the baby's diaper, yes I have to actually say this as our last baby sitter did not do this) and then taking them to the baby sitter and school (these two places are 8 minutes apart) and about 15 miles/22 minutes from our house. My son does not go to the local public school. I would also ask that you would watch them an hour or two TWICE a week so I can run my errands alone. My son (5) has to be school by 8:10 but he can be there as early as 7:50 and my daughter (1.5) can be to the baby sitter at 7AM. You wouldn't have to pick them up from the baby-sitter/school, I would do that. You must be a safe driver. I don't mind if you have a child of your own, you just have to be able to transport my kids in addition to yours. You must be able to pass a background check, no felonies. You are also responsible for paying for your background check. Please speak proper English and no swearing/cussing around my kids. (We all lose it occasionally, I get it). Absolutely no drug use!! I don't mind drinking but nothing in access. No guest over during the school week and no men sleeping over, ever. I promise I'm a fun person and easy to get along with, although this list doesn't sound like it, LOL, I just don't want any bad influences around my kids. Thank you, thank you. :) THE "NOT FUN" STUFF: You will need a $200 security deposit for the room. This can be a check that I can hold on to and not cash unless needed. My lease is up at the end of the year and I do plan to buy a townhome in Lawrence. If things are working out well, you are welcome to come with us at that time but you will be responsible for moving your stuff. I'm kind of a weirdo about harsh non-organic chemicals so if you use my washer and dryer I ask you don't use laundry detergent such as TIDE or GAIN. LOL. Yes, I know this sounds strange but I only use vinegar, baking soda and essential oils for our families laundry. You may not have a space heater or AC unit or touch the thermostat. If you work from home you will be responsible for half the utilities although I would prefer someone that is gone during the day as we are so that the thermostat is off. Please have reliable transportation, do not apply if you do not have a car or if your car does not run properly (such as you cannot use it on the highway or there is no heat). You also may not establish residency at my house (meaning your mail may not be forwarded). There is a post office 3 miles away with PO boxes. *** Anyone with a sense of entitlement need not apply. This is my house and I do not owe you anything. ***

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 920-573-...
Services Nanny


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile