Christie Charles

I enjoy taking care of children

Sitter in Los Angeles

Hello, my name is Christie. I would like to share my approach to child care with you. I like to think of myself as skilled in several areas, and have been referred to by many names such as: Au pair, Nanny, Babysitter, Household Assistant, Tutor, and Caregiver. I also have experience with infants and their special needs, and with helping children with learning challenges. I have been around children for as long as I can remember. It has been my primary role for the past 4 years. I love kids and hope to have a big family myself someday. I enjoy and delight in playing with, teaching, and caring for children both boys and girls. Discipline and Respect When I am responsible for a child (3 to 14 years of age), my most important values are discipline and respect. I do not tolerate disrespectful behavior to parents, caregivers, or any others. While we will plan time to do fun things together and strive for very pleasant relations at all times, I feel children must understand that crossing the line and being disrespectful is never acceptable. So while we will plan time to play, there often needs to come a time to stop playing and listen to expectations. School work and Play Completing school work and not waiting for the last moment is crucial. Homework and school projects come first, then exercise and other after school activities. In addition to English, I speak French, Spanish, and Creole. I can also assist with some Italian and Portuguese. I love teaching math, spelling, and all subjects. After the priority of school work, I believe in providing children with a wide range of fun activities to help them learn even more about their world. A few examples include crafts, puzzles, playing with cars or dolls, dressing up , watching funny movies, going to the park, playing hide and seek, baking cookies, going to the museum, and definitely reading books. Overall, anything that will make our time together relaxing, enjoyable, fun, within boundaries, is my priority. In conclusion, I will take care of your child in the best way I know. I treat every child with respect, kindness, patience, care, and love.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 239-209-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Availability Live In
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Relocate Yes
Sick Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile