Stephanie Hooper

I love kids. And dogs. And cats. And playing hide-n-seek. And cleaning up messes.

Want To Connect With Stephanie? Get Started Now


Sitter in Colonial Heights

I'm a Mom of three children ages 18, 19, and 21. I was a stay-at-home Mom and my youngest just left fo college. I miss a house full of kids. I especially miss the days when they were babies and toddlers. I have much love to give to your child/children. I firmly believe in following and promoting family rules, i.e., screen time limits, meal prep/content ... when the sitter/nanny has the same rules as Mom & Dad, kids feel safe. If I'm working in your home, I would be delighted if there were cameras in the house so that parents are able to monitor from anywhere. I like to play with kids, and am naturally silly and fun with them, especially after they get to know and trust me. I'm also not averse to doing laundry, housecleaning. Especially if you have an infant, cleaning, etc would keep me busy during sleep times. I greatly appreciate the fact that it's not easy to let someone into your house. I am not the type to pry - I don't nose around into anything that does not involve my job. I'd like to get with a family with babies/toddlers, and have a long-term commitment with your family - this too is very stabilizing for children. So I might start out as a full time nanny or sitter, then as they get older I can then still be around for before/after school, or just for the odd babysitting job. Having my own kids has given me the understanding that your children must be cared for patiently and lovingly. You need the peace of mind that I can easily handle the home front while I'm there. I'm also really paranoid of a child being snatched (I know the odds are that it won't happen), but I don't let them out of my sight. Better safe than sorry. Outside play to me means I'm either joining in or keeping a close watchful eye. I'm also always aware of what everyone is up to if they are in different parts of the house. I'm very flexible, and am calm and reliable in case of an injury or other emergency.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 804-704-...
Zip Code 23834
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider