Jessica-Mae M

If you do what you love you will love what you do.

Sitter in Ottawa

I am currently working towards getting my diploma for Early Childhood Education. I intend to spend the summer and fall taking a larger course load to speed up the process of getting my diploma. Spending my day working with children often doesn't feel like work. I enjoy the constant learning and growing. I intend to open my own daycare after a few years of working with children, both in private atmospheres and in daycares. I am currently working as a nanny for 1 and 2 year old boys until the start of July. I am there from 7 am until 4pm. We go to the library and the museums by the bus from Barrhaven, and we also go for walks. I make breakfast and lunch for the boys and myself, and also occasionally help prep for their dinner. We do all sorts of crafts, and learning activities. The younger of the two is still in diapers, which are generally cloth, and also I give them baths. While in high school I worked in a daycare working one-on-one with a little boy with special needs, helping him up and down stairs, playing, and going outside. I also come from a very large blended family, when at its height I was the oldest of 7 living in the house. This left me with responsibilities such as cleaning, tidying, coming up with things to do outside the house, and making sure everyone was happy. Also it often fell on me to act as mediator between any arguments.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 555-555-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $11.00
Number Of Children 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile