Tessa Heckert

I'm a babysitter!

Want To Connect With Tessa?

Get Started Now

Sitter in Anchorage

My name is Tessa, I'm almost 20 years old. I'm from Ohio, and have been in Alaska since the summer of 2013. I'm a lover of books, Harry Potter, crazy socks, and pasta! I graduated high school laude (17th in my class), with honors and a medical cord for completing many medical courses at Bartlett High School in Anchorage. I've completed one year of college at UAA towards a degree in early childhood education, as I love working with children. I'm taking a year off to help my parents financially, and gain work experience in various fields before I return to college. I've been babysitting ever since the age of 13. I started out with a young boy, in the first-grade age group, who lived just down the street from me. I would consistently play video games with him, I played football outside with him when the weather was appropriate, and I often cooked for him as well (my mother is a chef, so I am knowledgeable on how to make ample amounts of entrees, including spaghetti, chicken dishes, and I'm pretty good at making fruit smoothies as well). Since then, my babysitting experiences have been my two younger sisters, as well as my baby cousins when they visit Alaska, who were adorable little girls at the time aged 2 and 4. I am incredibly patient, as I have two younger sisters who (both) have ADHD, depression, and one of them also has bipolar disorder (I am the second oldest of 4 girls). I grew up in a family that looks down upon smoking, drug use, and any kind of illegal activity, none of which I have ever participated in, nor have the desire to try. My family is also very big into movie watching (Disney, of course!), game nights, and hearty meals. I am also very clean. I can deal with messes, but I don't like to make them, and have no problem helping keep things tidy. I am allergic to cats, but I'm only really affected by them if they're near my face, and I always have allergy medicine with me. I grew up with them, so it's a very minor allergy. I love dogs; I grew up with a Great Dane, and currently own a 5 month old Rottweiler, who my boyfriend looks after if I'm at work, and vice versa. At the moment, I work at Cracked Wireless, a phone repair shop, located in the 5th avenue mall downtown. The current pay is $13 an hour, and I have not been paid in almost three weeks, despite pay day being every other week. I am looking to get out of this job, due to lack of respect from the owner and lack of payment, and would much rather get into something I enjoy very much. My availability is quite open, and I have my driver's license as well as my own vehicle, so transportation will not be an issue! Whenever you need me, I'll be there! I do hope this wasn't too much information, but also hope this all gives you an idea of who I am. Thank you for your consideration!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 513-378-...
Zip Code 99503
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Services
Training
Cpr
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider