ericka w

Im A Professinal Career Loving Caring Nanny That Loves Being One

Want To Connect With ericka? Get Started Now

Sitter in San Leandro

Ericka Watson OBJECTIVE: To obtain a position in which I can perform the skills I have acquired through my education and experience. EDUCATIONAL HISTORY: Sept. 95-June 88: Fremont High School, Oakland, CA. Graduated. Sept. 93-Aug. 94: I.C.S. In-Home Correspondent. ( Certificate) of Achievement in Child Development. March 2008-May 2008: Kaiser Phlebotomy School, Richmond, CA. (Certificate). EMPLOYMENT HISTORY: 2011 - Current : Animal Crackers Daycare (14) children N.B. - School age Provided Daily comprehensive care, meals, art activities and reading.Ratio --...: Private Family Nanny for 10 month old and 3 year old at onset of employment. Provide comprehensive child care on a daily basis. Children are now approaching school age and full-time nanny services will no longer be needed. 510-772-... October 2006-July 2007: Private Family Nanny for Jennifer Firepine 415-717-...) Responsibilities consisted of caring for 2 children aged newborn and 12 months at onset of position. Children suffered from a condition of extreme acid-reflux and required special care and attention. I prepared meals and devised strategies to encourage the children to eat and organized playgroups, music classes, art classes, gymnastics and other activities. I read to the children and facilitated their early learning. January 2003-June 2006: Private Family Nanny for Lucy Bull--... UK) Cared for 2 children aged newborn and 17 months at onset of employment. Provided usual comprehensive nanny care. (Parent of children deceased- references can be had from Grandparents). September 1997-August 2002: Private Family Nanny for Karen McDonald (415-601-... Provided general nanny care for 2 children ages newborn and 31/2 at onset of employment. Transported children when required to various activities. Provided extensive care to special needs child. Dear Family, If youre looking for a loving, kind, energetic, self starter, thats fun, engaging, honest and a trustworthy caregiver with impeccable references , I am an eligible candidate to take care of your child/children. Im CPR/First -Aid Certified, TB Negative, Trustlined, vaccinated for the following: Pertussis as well as measles, mumps and rubella . Ive been a professional career nanny 15 plus years with experience of all ages. A few things I enjoy doing with the children that are in my care are reading, singing, facilitating childrens early learning and talking with the children. Which develops their speech early on. My last job of 3.5 years was with the Castros, job ended due to the children starting school. Ages of the children onset of the job 10 months and 3 years old. . I then worked as a nanny for the Firepines (ages 1 month and 12 months) Both parents were doctors with very unusual work schedules in conjunction with both children having a very severe case of acid reflux . After a year we parted ways on very good terms. Prior nanny position was with the Bulls. (2 months and 17 months childrens ages) after 3.5 years the wife passed away and the husband moved back to France. Last but not least the McDonalds ( 2 months and 3.5 years old) I provided extensive care for the 2 month old she had special needs. There were several therapy appointments .What a blessing to have worked with this family. I have learned that when you really show children love , teach them, and make sure they are happy, secure and motivated they grow up to be wonderful happy well adjusted adults . I understand how busy you are. Ive enclosed my resume, briefly outlining my qualifications for your review. I also have excellent Letters of Recommendation available at your request. I would appreciate the opportunity to interview with you and to discuss my qualifications in greater depth. Thank you for your time and consideration I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerly,Ericka Watson

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 510-302-... Confirmed
Zip Code 94577
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile