Charity Aschenbrener

Immediately Available Experienced Childcare Provier

Want To Connect With Charity? Get Started Now


Sitter in Philadelphia

I started out in Childcare when I had to raise my two younger sisters mostly on my own because my mom wasn't around much when they were babies. Once I relocated with another family member, I began baby sitting for neighbors, my priest, and family friends when I was 11. I am a college student at Temple University pursuing a bachelor's degree in Psychology while taking child development and education courses as well. My goals after college are to create a non-profit organization for middle & high school students to help prepare them to be confident, responsible, knowledgable and ambitious adults. Another goal I have is to become a long-term foster care parent for children of all ages, and possibly open my own day-care. I am also bilingual in Spanish, and willing to help your child speak Spanish if that is of interest. I have experience working with infants and toddlers, as well as school-aged children. I worked in an after school program with the kids in Pre-K through 3rd grade with their homework and other activities. I also worked at a summer camp for 4 years leading a group of children 4-6 years of age. I have a lot of experience in planning activities, sticking to a routine and helping students with school work. I have experience and training for working with children with disabilities (autism, ADHD, etc) and am comfortable watching multiple children at one.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 202-341-...
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider