Michelle Rose

In-home Child Care Provider with Part Time Availability

Sitter in Tucson

Hi my name is Michelle, I am 31 years old. I have over 10 years experience in the Child Care field. I am looking for a family who needs care for their little ones. I will take children from newborn to two years old. I am currently located off of S Houghton and Drexel, 85747. I am having a house built off Mary Ann Cleveland that will be done around Dec 1st. I am open now in my current home and will continue doing daycare in my new home, just giving you a heads up that I will be moving in a few months and you would need to be ok with both locations. I would require you to be comfortable with me transporting your child. I would need you to leave me a car seat. I have a clean driving record and a safe reliable car. My boyfriends girls go to school about 5 miles down the road so I would need to take them and pick them up from school on occasion. On school breaks, I would also like the ability to take short trips either to the store, local zoo, park, etc. all depending on your child's age and the other child in my care. A little about my background: I just moved to Tucson, AZ from Sacramento, CA at the beginning of June 2014. I live with my boyfriend who has two daughters. I graduated California State University, Sacramento with a BA in Child Development. Before graduating from college, I began babysitting the neighborhood kids at age 12. From there, I worked for the YMCA as a camp counselor for two summers in a row. I worked for KinderCare Learning Centers for about 2.5 years in the infant and toddler rooms. At KinderCare I met a great family looking to hire a nanny. I was a nanny for them for almost 5 years. When the kids were grown and attending school full time and did not need my help any more, I went to work for the local Parks and Recreation Department. At the Parks Department I developed, coordinated, and ran the new preschool program for the first year. I also developed the new teen center, mommy and me classes, and children's summer camps. I then worked for Phoenix Children's Academy for almost 4 years. At Phoenix I worked in all the classrooms at one point or another, ages 6 weeks to 12 years old. My most recent job in Sacramento before moving I worked in a local elementary school as an office assistant as well as working for a friend who ran an in-home family daycare. I have been doing my own in-home daycare since the end of June. Currently I have two little ones and will have no more than 4 at one time. Some things I offer: *CPR and First Aid certified *Excellent References *Safe and Loving environment *I am open from 6:00 A.M. to 6:00 P.M. *PT availability right now only. Current Availability--M: Anytime after 8:30 a.m, T, W, Th: All day available, F: AM only, before 1:00 PM *Occasional weekend and later week night availability--If interested, let me know and I can let you know more about this *Rates: Call, text or email reply with days and times you need care and I can get you an exact price since prices vary depending on the amount of care provided. *Two snacks and a lunch daily, if your child is on table foods, if not, I ask that you provide the bottles and food. *Occasional field trips, I will give you advanced notice and ask permission beforehand *I have a smart phone that I carry around at all times and can even send pictures throughout the day. *I AM A PET FREE AND SMOKE FREE HOUSE A little about my house and child care: *I like quite music playing at most times, this include during nap time. Please note that if your child is a light sleeper, it might be an adjustment for them. *I believe in time outs. If your child is acting up, they will be given warnings and if they do not listen or continue to act up they will be given a time out. *I offer a variety of learning experiences developmentally appropriate for your child's age. *I believe in socialization at a young age. Things you should provide: *Car seat *Bottles and baby food *Diapers, wipes and diaper rash ointment *Extra change of clothes *Any security items your child might need or want, i.e. a blanket, stuffed animal, pacifier, etc. If this sounds like something you are interested in or have additional questions, please reply to this post. I look forward to hearing from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 916-505-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile