Alice George

Dependable & Nurturing Caregiver Available Immediately for In-Home Childcare

Sitter in Springdale

My name is Alice & I provide Childcare in my home. I live in Springdale going towards Sonora off of 412. I am located right off of the Hwy, however, my three acres of land protects me from the busy road, as well as my fenced in back yard for the children to play safely in. I charge $20 per day for a full time position, and if we need to negotiate for part time positions, then we can do that as well but that would be different for each situation. I was born and raised in Cassville, Missouri and moved to Springdale, Arkansas right out of high school where I got married and raised three children of my own. My oldest daughter is 28 and I watch her daughter (which will be 2 in March of next year), my son is 26 and I take care of his 4 year old son, and then my youngest daughter is 24 and currently no babies (but hopefully sometime in the future). I am still with my husband and he is a truck driver and is away from home during the week and coming home on the weekends, so it would just be me and the little ones throughout the day. I have been taking care of my grandchildren since they were born and up until here recently was working at night at a gas station, but decided to stay home and be with my grandchildren and so I no longer work at night, I am looking to stay home and do the in-home Childcare as my full time profession. Our home is smoke free and we have two small dogs (weeny dog and a terrier) and one cat, but they mostly stay outside away from the children. I have set up one of our living rooms to give your children all the things they would want to have in order to have fun (kitchen sets, deck, toys, learning activities) as it is my goal to give your children to have fun but also for me to provide nurturing and a positive environment with age-appropriate learning and fun activities tailored to their needs and to help them learn and get ready for school years. I will provide Breakfast, Lunch, and afternoon snacks. But I ask that you make sure they have a couple outfit changes (clothes that can get dirty and wear outside) as well as shoes and diapers (or pull-ups) so that we can make sure if we get dirty from playing outside or have an accident, we have enough clothes to clean up with. My normal hours are Monday-Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm. (if you need extended hours, please let me know and we might be able to work something out) As I stated earlier, I have a dedicated playroom & a fenced in back yard for secure indoor and outdoor play. For more information or to schedule an interview with me, please email me at the email address attach to this listing. I look forward to hearing from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 479-799-...
Zip Code 72764
Years of Experience 30
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Number Of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile