Amanda Cooper

In Home Preschool

Sitter in Dallas

I am a certified EC-12 who recently got the opportunity to begin homeschooling my four-year-old daughter. We would love the chance to take your children on this journey with us! We are using the online Accelus curriculum currently, and I am also teaching Sophie Spanish through weekly Rosetta stone lessons and everyday conversation, games, and music. I supplement the Accelus curriculum with our own science walks and experiments, counting, sorting, and building games, and lots of reading. Nutrition and exercise is an important part of life that often gets overlooked in traditional education; we make our own breakfast, lunch, and snacks every day and talk about why foods are good for our bodies. We also make time for active play each day, with races, playground trips, hopscotch, etc., and talk about why exercise makes us strong and healthy. We do one planned art project each day, and because I believe little ones need time to just be young and creative instead of sitting at desks for hours, we have time for free art, stories, and games she chooses. The biggest fear I had at first of homeschooling was the socialization aspect. To remedy this, and for more fun for the kiddos, we go on at least two field trips each week; once to the library for interactive story time with other preschoolers, and once to the Perot Museum or the Arboretum for scheduled preschool activities (and to explore). I also have three homeschooling mama friends who visit for play dates frequently. I don't want to run a big private school in my home; that would take away from the small group learning that I believe is vital. The biggest group I want is four kiddos; this makes lesson differentiations effective and still allows me to transport four carseats for field trips. I know how hard it is to leave little ones when you go to work; I'd love ours to become a home away from home for your kiddo. My rates are $3.50/hr for children I care for more than 30 hours each week, and $5/hr for part-time (i.e., T/Th or M/W/F) attendees. I'm also available for evening babysitting and occasional overnights for $7/hour and of course I don't charge for when they're sleeping;)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 469-644-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Hourly Rate $5.00
Number Of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile