Marissa B

Experienced and nurturing caregiver with openings for 3 infants!

Sitter in Eugene

Good afternoon! I'm all about planning ahead, and in case any parents or parents-to-be are in the same boat, I would love to help! My husband and I are moving back to Eugene this fall, so beginning in October, I will be opening an infant care facility in my home and will be enrolling three infants, approximate ages six weeks-12 months. About me: -I am 26 and have 10 years of experience with children, with the last 5 spent caring for infants. -I have my Bachelor's degree in Educational Foundations from U of O, and have also completed 20 hours of continuing education per year in child care courses. -My CPR/First Aid and Food Handler cards are current. -I have an extensive reference list, including references from parents whose children I cared for. My care philosophy: -After having worked in large, group care centers for years, I believe that smaller-scale care is much more beneficial for infants. My 3:1 ratio will be below the state standard, allowing each child to receive more individual attention and ensuring a calmer and safer environment. -We will spend our days enjoying sensory activities, art projects, nature, musical exploration, story time, lots of snuggles, and play time. -Open communication with parents is very important! I would love to send frequent updates/pictures throughout the day, as well as keeping a log of your child's day for you to take home. -I have experience with both cloth and disposable diapering, many different dietary demands, and as children begin eating finger foods, I will prepare a healthy homemade menu. -Care will be SCREEN FREE! -My rates are considerably more affordable than those offered in large facilities. If you have any questions, hypothetical included, feel free to email me at Thanks for your time!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 541-733-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $5.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider