Laura Orr

Infant Care Provider

Sitter in Gilbert

My husband of 10 years and I, along with our 3 children, recently moved to Gilbert in February from Washington state. We are an adventurous family that loves the outdoor living: camping, boating, ATVs, etc. I have been working at an in-home daycare since July, but have decided to start my own in-home daycare providing love and care to infants and young toddlers. I have over 20 years of experience working with children in both the commercial daycare environment as well as in-home. I enjoy working with children and especially love babies. I am a college graduate with a BS in Business Administration. My dream was to go into pediatric nursing, but after being put on a wait list for nursing school, I refocused my attention on business. I did receive an associates degree in Nursing and also received my EMT certification so I have a lot of medical training as well as CPR knowledge. On a personal level, I am easy to get along with and easy to talk to. I am very dedicated to my family and friends. I am reliable and will go above and beyond to help others out. I am honest and trustworthy, and come with a lot of references and positive referrals. I am choosing to watch children because I enjoy them, and if I can help a family, it makes me feel good. I know what it's like to have to leave your child with a daycare provider to work, and I promise to make it a little easier by providing you reassurance your child will be safe (and happy) when you can't be present.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 480-292-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Services Daycare
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $5.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider