Rachael Harris

In-Home childcare for 2 children Monday and Wednesday (PDO hours)

Want To Be Hired By Rachael?

Get Started Now

Family in Murfreesboro

We are a homeschooling family with 3 girls: 6.5, newly 4, and 18 months in August. I am a Tinkergarten leader of an outdoor class for young children and will have classes Thursday mornings. We have our community group meetings Tuesdays. I am looking for help and a fun, play-based, *little* to no screen time environment for my 2 younger girls Mondays and Wednesdays from roughly 8:30/9 to 1:30/2 starting in August (for sure by the second or 3rd week, but preferably by the first week of August. I would love to find someone who has an in-home daycare with other children. About us/what I am looking for in a Childcare provider: We have a general rhythm to our days with some structure and guidance, but I would love for the little ones to be in an environment where learning is part of the natural conversations and daily life (ie. "Look at the letters on that red sign! We saw an S on the street sign back there and we were playing with letter blocks that have TOP on them earlier today!" or "can you be a helper and get me a diaper for your little sister?" or "we are going to be eating lunch soon. Let's choose one more thing to play with and then we will clean up in 5 minutes!"). I would also love for screen time to be limited so that organic play from the children's imaginations are happening! We will work on handwriting, etc. at home, and I love fun play with manipulatives, puzzles, blocks, dance parties, Simon says (encouraging listening skills), outdoor play, etc. I prefer basic play-based Early Childhood Education for my 2 younger kiddos :-D We are a clean/real food eating family. This means we rarely consume dessert-like foods and never eat foods with dyes, sodas, etc. We do have organic juice-based candies we give our kiddos and we do chew gum. We *mostly* stay away from most of the other stuff unless we are making a cake or some other fun treat at home or it is a special occasion with family. Thanks so much for taking the time to read!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 615-556-...
Services
Work Eligibility

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job