Ann W

Interactive, Loving, Creative And Playful Nanny Available :)

Want To Connect With Ann? Get Started Now

Sitter in Chicago

I'm 48 years old and I'm Irish. Currently living in West Humboldt Park. I'm a mother of two children one boy and one girl ages 20 and 22 :) I have two adorable nephews I occasionally watch :) I'm a former preschool teacher with 20 years of experience working with infants and toddlers including twins and special needs children :) I have an associate's degree in early childhood education and I've worked in several daycare centers including home daycare and for the past 7 years I've been a professional nanny working part time for two different families including watching a set of twins in West Town :) I'm currently working full-time Monday through Friday 8AM until 6PM for a family in East Humboldt Park watching a 2 year old girl and we're looking for another family who may b interested in doing a nanny share with us (full-time/part-time) we're looking for a child between the ages of 1-4 to join us :) we're willing to host/open to discussing hosting options and it's $20 an hour split between two families so you would pay just $10 an hour :) we prefer to stay within 5 miles of Humboldt Park :) My philosophy as a nanny is being a partner to parents and my goal is to provide a learning environment that is safe, stress free, optimistic and filled with opportunities to promote their growth and development physically, emotionally, socially and intellectually. I believe play is crucial for a child's social, emotional, physical and cognitive development. Non smoking and comfortable with pets :) CPR and First Aid certified. Light housekeeping including dishes, laundry and general tidying up around the house including meal preparation. Flexible with days, hours and pay :) reliable transportation and excellent references :) I enjoy storytelling and reading children's books, arts and crafts including coloring, drawing and painting, dramatic play, listening to classical music and toddler tunes, singing lullabies and silly songs including nursery rhymes, board games, tummy time and getting down on the floor to play, baby massage for fussy infants, outdoor activities weather permitting including water play and blowing bubbles, nature walks, walking to the library for story time and walking to the park to play, riding toys, hopscotch, jump rope, sports and swimming :) experience with potty training, weaning off the bottle and separation anxiety :) I'm caring, creative, dependable, energetic, interactive, kind hearted, loving, organized, patient, playful, responsible and trustworthy and caring for your precious little one's would be my number one priority :) please message me if you're interested in joining our nanny share :)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 773-372-... Confirmed
Zip Code 60651
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile