Arianne Curtis

Interested In Babysitting/Nannying In An Anti-oppression Framework.

Want To Connect With Arianne? Get Started Now


Sitter in Olympia

My name is Arianne, and I am a 22-year-old student. In my work with Childcare, I cultivate the practice of mindfulness with younger folks (of all ages!) as well as exploring the wonders of nature. I have also had anti-oppression training, and plan to continue to educate myself in all areas related to anti-oppression work. In terms of my experience: I have had (and continue to have) lovely experiences working at a local outdoor school which fosters the students' imagination, empathy, inclusivity, and connection to nature in an anti-bias framework. Here I work with a multi-age community, ranging from 2-14 years of age. I facilitate, assist, and take part in creative play, scientific/nature inquiry, singing, movement, art projects, and integrative learning activities. I have also pursued college level academic work in child development and early childhood education (Steiner focused). If you choose to contact me, I can supply further details of my experience as well as professional references. I am located in West Olympia, so I would ideally like to work with a family who is close to that area. However, depending on the circumstances, I may be more than willing to travel. I volunteer at the outdoor school from 9-3 on Wed/Thurs/Fri, and work there 9-3 on Sundays. I have ASL class from 3-5 on Tues/Thurs. I am willing to provide care early mornings and/or late nights. I am able to sacrifice some volunteering days, as they are relatively committal.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....edu Confirmed
Phone Number 360-878-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Services
Household
Hourly Rate $13.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

Heartpayroll seeker