Jenny McGinnes

Jenny's In-Home Christian Preschool

Sitter in La Marque

Hi. My name is Jenny. My husband & I live in Santa Fe, TX. I am currently enrolling full time kids ages 18 months -6 years at my preschool in our home. Prices: $30 per day. (This website won't let me use a daily price amount so please ignore the $10 per hour.) Days open: M-F; Hours: 7am-6pm. Parents are asked to bring their child's meals: breakfast, lunch & pm snack. Depending on how long your child stays at my house, they can nap on nap mats. I like to challenge my students when they are here. I will teach your child numbers, letters, writing their name, shapes, colors...learn to read. We will do school work which includes worksheets & art work. This is based on your child's age & abilities. I will do an academic evaluation on your child to see how smart they already are & to learn what I need to teach them. I will talk to your kids, laugh & sing with them, pray with them, & give hugs too. We can read books, paint, learn to cut paper with scissors, play restaurant, vet, dinosaurs, train set, play outside.... We have a swing set with a slide, a playhouse & a sand box. Lots of fun things to do!!! I have been a listed family home since 2009. I've also worked in many daycares and taught kids ages infant-10 years old. I have volunteered at churches in the nursery, vacation bible school and lead kids worship. I helped raise my oldest nephew from birth to age 2 1/2 with my mom and sister. I was a co-teacher at a private school with prek kids for about 4 months. I have had training in infant/toddler CPR and first aide in the past. I took teaching courses in college and I did very well in. I taught a little girl at my house for 2 1/2 years. She became a full time student. I've also been her part time nanny for about 2 years. I pick her up from school, feed her snack, help her with homework and take her to her after school class. She has spent the night with us many times and I have fed her supper, helped with bath time, tucked her in at night, fed her breakfast and took her to school the next morning. I've also taught other children at our house on a part time basis. Most of their teaching time I was helping the kids get ready for kindergarten. If you are interested, I can send you pictures of my classroom and back yard play yard. :) You may email me at: If you need references please let me know. I hope to hear from you soon!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 281-460-... Confirmed
Zip Code 77510
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

Jenny McGinnes’s Other Listings