Jessica Stephens

Jessica Stephens

Sitter in Sussex

I have been babysitting and taking care of children since I was 14. I have many nieces, nephews and family friends with children, all of which I have cared for. I am a recent college graduate with a Bachelor's in Literature with honors. I took classes as a teenager in CPR and First Aid. I also taught in a preschool program in high school and took Child Development, Child Psychology and Teaching courses. I can help children with early development, education and homework/tutoring. I have my own car and can go to you.Babies to preteens: any age child I can take care of. I am friendly, caring, fun, dependable and very responsible. I am NOT a "TV Babysitter", I don't play with my cell phone, and I bring my own food and beverages. I like to play games, do crafts, play outdoors, go for walks or anything to keep the child active and entertained. I also try to teach things if I can and help them learn. When I approach a job I take my responsibilities very seriously and make sure they are completed but at the same time I take joy in them.. I know young children demand a lot of attention but the work is always so rewarding as time goes on. You get to watch them grow and get to know them! I love pets. I own a rabbit right now who is very friendly and have owned horses, cats and dogs in the past. Pets aren't a problem. If needed I can also do some housework for you while I care for your child/children. Late nights or early mornings. I cannot, however, be a "live-in" nanny or sleep over night. I am available almost any time of the day or evenings. My rates are reasonable but vary depending on the situation. I have cared for in the past 17 months: a 10 month old (six months), a 4 and 9 year old (five months), a 7 year old (on occasion for over 1 1/2 years), a "Saturday Night Sitter" for a 5 and 11 year old and most recently a set of 10 year old twins and their 14 year old brother. I am looking for full time work again because I love my work so much that it doesn't feel like work at all!

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 201-245-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile