1. Sitter Jobs
  2. USA
  3. Oklahoma
  4. Oklahoma City

Amanda R

No reviews yet
Childcare for two, 3 and 5
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Active over a week ago | Posted over a month ago

Sitter Job in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

I'm an
I am looking for childcare for my three year old boy and five year old girl from about 6:30am to 5:30 pm. I am okay with my home or yours. I would like to keep paying the same amount I have been for childcare, which is about $600/month for both children. I do not pay this amount while the children visit their father during the summer (mid-June to mid-August) or on days when you cancel for some reason (sick days, car won't start, etc). I do, however, pay for days when I do not need care due to a change in my own schedule. For example, winter/spring breaks, state holidays when I'm off work, or days I stay home sick and am capable of caring for the children are all paid days off for you. I will notify you in advance of these days when possible. If you'd like to care for the children in my home, you do need to have experience/good references and a good driving record (if you take them anywhere), but do not need to be DHS certified. You would need to be able to reliably get my daughter on/off the school bus each morning and afternoon here at the apartment complex. Food and supplies are provided by me of course. The apartment complex also has three pools available during the summer months. You need to have your own transportation here and home each day. I have one cat and one dog, both well-behaved. If you're willing to walk the dog a time or two and do some light housecleaning, I would be okay paying a bit extra for that help (around $100/month). The previous care provider will be available to show you around for the first few days to allow you to get familiar with the home/schedule. If the care is provided in your home, you do need to be DHS certified. I don't get the childcare subsidy, but I do work for DHS and can't have my children in care somewhere that would violate DHS policy. Pets are okay. I will drop off the children with any supplies they need. I can pay weekly or all at once, whichever you prefer. You MUST be willing/able to transport my daughter to/from school at DD Kirkland Elementary. If you think you'd be interested in caring for my little ones, and can do so within $20/week of the prices I've been paying, please contact me with your name, prices, references, and any clarification questions you may have for me. I would like to have a meeting before childcare begins, of course. It's best to contact me by email here or by texting 405 471 ..., I have my phone on a do not disturb mode during the day for work and frequently miss phone calls. Please do not contact me without reviewing the requirements above. Thank you for reading my lengthy post. Have a great day!

Service kinds


Required experience

Ages include:
Early school

Services needed

Responsibilities will include:
Meal prep
Pickup & dropoff

Share This Profile

Find Babysitting Jobs in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
More jobs in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma