Profile photo

Kevin N

58,000/Year - Hiring Live-In Nanny - Must be experienced / 5 children
Elk Grove, California
Active over a week ago
2 yrs experience
27.88/hr

Want to be hired by Kevin?

Apply Now

Sitter Job in Elk Grove, California

My wife and I live in Elk Grove in a spacious 5-bedroom, 4-bathroom home with a large backyard, and an upstairs 400 sq. ft. loft in an HOA community. Our five kids are 9 year-old, 8 year-old, 6 year-old, 5 year-old and 10 month-old. We work from home most of the workweek and go into our office (outside from our home office) one to three days of the workweek. Although we are home working in our home office, we are still working and will need a full-time nanny to care for and look after our children to keep the noise level to a minimum. Overview of the Nanny's duties and responsibilities: 1) Get our 9 year-old (4th grade), 8 year-old (2nd grade), 6 year-old (kindergarten), and 5 year-old (preschool) ready for school **MUST HAVE A VALID DRIVER'S LICENSE: You will use our minivan to drive the kids to and from school, so no personal vehicle is needed on your part** 2) Prepare/Cook breakfast, lunch and dinner for the kids 3) Drive (drop off & pick up) our children to and from school, after-school activities, recreational activities, events, family functions, grocery store, etc. 4) Light housekeeping (put toys back into toy bins, sweep kitchen floor, wipe down kitchen countertops, use dishwasher, etc.; basically keep things clean and orderly, as we have a staff of regular housekeepers that comes every two weeks to deep clean the entire house) 5) Laundry (i.e. use washer and dryer, fold and sort clothes) 6) Assist children with their daily homework, academic assignments and classroom/school projects. 7) Bathe children FOR YOU TO KNOW: a) Work schedule is from 9 AM on Mondays to 6 PM on Saturdays (overnight stay), with every Sunday off and every other Saturday off (the kids wakes up at 7-8 AM and goes to bed between 8:30-9:30 PM) b) Six holidays with paid time off (PTO), after 90 days of employment (i.e. New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day) c) Additional six personal days with paid time off: accrued, applied and available for immediate use after each year of employment (total of 12 days of Paid Time Off per year, which includes the six holidays PTO; 2 years = 18 days; 3 years = 24 days, etc.) d) You will have your own PRIVATE FULLY FURNISHED bedroom and a shared bathroom, along with use of the HOA clubhouse that has a full gym, hot spa, swimming pool, tennis court and basketball court (there's also a walking/bike trail nearby). e) High-speed Internet Access (WiFi, 400 Mbps; desktop computer available for you to use) f) 65" HDTV in your own bedroom g) Food will be provided but you must know how to cook. We are looking for a replacement nanny who has perform these duties outstandingly and effortlessly for several years, but she has decided to retire to travel to see the rest of the world (good for her). If you are an experience nanny/caregiver and feel that our family is a good match for your talent and lifestyle, please reply to this ad via email and attach a copy of your resume for my wife and I to review. Or, you may **TEXT ONLY (do not call)** me directly at 925-759-... to schedule a date & time to chat over the phone to tell me about your past nanny experience. NOTE: Must speak, read, & write English. Room ($700/mo.) and Board ($520/mo.) $2,400/mo. Salary up to 12 paid days off per year (equivalent to ~$57,920/year)

Availability

You can work:
Full-time
Long term
Live in

Required Experience

You can look after:
5 children
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Nanny
Babysitter
Your responsibilities will include:
Meal prep
Housekeeping
Laundry
Arts & crafts
Pickup & dropoff

Recommendations

Cecilia Chuong

I recommend Kevin N as a sitter

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Kevin?

Apply Now
Find Babysitting Jobs in Elk Grove, California
More jobs in Elk Grove, California

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8