Profile photo

Thomas S

Job Description for a Weekend+ Sitter
Berkeley, California
Active over a week ago

Want to be hired by Thomas?

Apply Now

Sitter Job in Berkeley, California

I am single father and usually take care of my kids three days per week (generally speaking either Fri/Sat/Sun or Sat/Sun/Mon, sometimes it changes), the other four days the kids stay with their mom. I received my Ph.D. in Molecular & Cell Biology from UC Berkeley, worked as a researcher, a management consultant and now as a business development executive. To me, education is something vital and absolutely critical for one’s own intellectual development, probably even more so for the appropriate development of your child. I usually travel a lot during the week, I am looking for some free time on the weekends. I am looking for somebody who: • Would be able to enjoy teaching the kids (or at least intellectually stimulating the kids) versa iPad watching galore (it being understood that they will and should watch iPad for a certain % of the time) • Would be able to work in general 10-14 hours over the weekend, during breaks up to 24 hours (we will find a balance) • Would be able act responsible, protecting the kids in any situation • Would be able to drive responsibly (e.g. to bring them to a park) * Mandarin speaking would be wonderful (but is not a requirement) I am definitely willing to pay more than the average or median equivalent of a childcare salary when I find the right person. I am asking for a good part of their time over the weekend (sometimes for dinner), I am asking to teach, be an example, help develop, I am asking for consistency. That’s asking for a lot. The person who can do that and is willing to do that should be paid accordingly. Please call me at 415-314-... or email me at [email protected] if you feel you would like the position and you bring the right background to it. Best regards, Thomas Schlumpberger

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed


Required Qualifications

First Aid

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Thomas?

Apply Now
Find Babysitting Jobs in Berkeley, California
More jobs in Berkeley, California


CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8