Kai Filippini

Kai Filippini- Sitter Extraordinare!

Sitter in Oakland

Hi There, My name is Kai, I'm a female in my 20s, which seems to be the perfect age to be seen as both a kid and a grown up! Of course, I know I'm technically 'grown up', but I still know how to relate and act like one of the kids while still maintaining their respect as an adult who makes (or more like follow YOUR) rules. I've been sitting for children of all ages (I sit pets too!) since I was 12. I did, however, get extra training being the oldest of 13 (and counting) cousins, so I've always known instinctively how to set a balance between playing along and playing responsibly. I currently sit for 3 and 5 year old sisters on occasion. According to the parent's report, the kids were asked to rate me on 1-10 scale of how they liked me. I scored an 'awesome!'. I could go on and on with similar examples, but I think it's also important to provide a little more background on myself. I grew up in Connecticut and majored in Music Industry at Northeastern University in Boston. I've been in the Bay Area for about a year and half working various music events, while working full time as a manager at a tanning salon in the Marina in San Francisco. The tanning business folded suddenly, and music work is sporadic, so I'm trying to fill in the gaps doing something I love. I also graduated cum laude, so if your kids are musically inclined or need help with school work, that's just another level I can relate to them on. My work managing has definitely changed my views on making sure procedures and rules are followed. Can't wait to work with you and your family!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 860-309-...
Services Babysitter


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile