Olivia F

Kind, Compassionate and Patient Sitter/Tutor

Want To Connect With Olivia? Get Started Now


Sitter in Toronto

- Student in my fifth and final year of my HBFA Dance (spec. Dance Education) undergrad at York University. - Tutors elementary and secondary school students in English, Language (Reading, Writing, Comprehension), History, Geography, Social Science, Civics, some math and science. - Works part-time at Indigo in the Kids and Lifestyle departments. - Child Life Volunteer at SickKids (Epilepsy Monitoring Unit) - Pursuing a career as an: elementary/secondary school teacher and guidance counsellor with an interest in special education. - Excellent cook and baker *including vegan and gluten-free. - Certifications: Babysitter, Smart Serve, Food Handler's Safety, First Aid with CPR 'C', High Five (Principles of Healthy Child Development) *pending Dec 2017, safeTALK, ASIST *pending Dec 2017 - Experience working with: Autism, ADD, Aspergers, Social Anxiety - Extremely organized, detail-oriented and punctual Although I do not have formal training in working with children, I have extremely maternal instincts - known as 'the mom' among my friends and all past and current roommates. Growing up with several siblings and pets, I have learned the importance and critical value in keeping house and tabs on everybody residing in it. I had the best teacher in this value growing up, my mom. She was there for us: helping with homework, cooking meals, doing laundry, baking, driving us to friend's houses and extracurriculars, etc. all done with patience and love. From her example, I know that I have the backing for providing a positive and enriching experience for any child in my care. Job Preferences Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Tutor - or a combination! Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time Work Hours: 20 - 30 hours/week Smoking Status: Non-Smoker Nationality: Canadian Police Check: Willing to obtain Civil Status: Single Will work at night: Yes Willing to relocate: No Will travel with the family: Yes Childcare Duties: Cooking, Light Housekeeping, Running errands, Preparing meals, Children's Laundry, Limited/light housekeeping, Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests, Ironing children's clothing as needed, Children's baths and dressing, Help with homework, Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.), Packing Children's lunches, Planning activities for the children Housekeeping Duties: Keep a grocery list, Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed, Full meal preparation and service, Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours, Greeting/serving household guests, Feed pets during work day as directed, Walk dog and/or pet care, Plant care (indoor), Family laundry, Family sheets/towels and other linens, Grocery shopping regularly as directed, Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency, Sweep kitchen floor daily, Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency, Run/Empty dishwasher daily, Empty kitchen trash as required, Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 905-960-... Confirmed
Postal Code M5P...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Services
Training
Cpr
Work Eligibility
Household
General
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile