Amy Berg

Kindergarten Teacher to Babysit for You! Part-time Childcare or Occasional Babysitting Available Now!

Sitter in Tampa

Hi, I am a certified teacher with ten years experience in kindergarten, and am currently on a leave from teaching to stay home with my own two children, ages 2 1/2 and 3 (almost 4). I am wanting to find a family that needs either part-time child care a few days a week on a regular basis (1-4 weekdays during the daytime) or occasional babysitting just once in awhile. I would consider doing 5 days it was a prefect fit otherwise. I am also open to occasional weekends with enough notice and assuming we do not have family plans. I would love the opportunity to care for your child or children in the comfort of my own home in the Westchase/Countryway area of Tampa, also close to Oldsmar. I am comfortable with all ages Newborn through elementary school. If you bring your child to my home they will have access to our large yard which is perfect for games & sports, a great playroom with plenty of toys and learning materials, and a neighborhood playground in walking distance which also has baby swings :) I also do a center-time during the day just as kids would have in preschool or kindergarten, where the children choose where to play and learn and I take advantage of "teachable moments." Centers include homeliving (playhouse and kitchen), dress up & music, puppets, reading, puzzles, lego table, cars and vehicles, dollhouse, animal figurines, writing and coloring, and an educational game center with Memory, ABC games, etc. I also do storytime in the morning and also in the afternoon so we read 2-4 books a day. I also have an easel and paint to offer occasional outdoor painting! Assuming the weather cooperates we make sure to go outside on a daily basis. I also play at least one educational game a day with the children. (I do indeed provide naptime as well, even with all that playing and learning, they truly need to rest their brains and bodies.) Please email or call me if you may be interested! Thanks! ~Amy (As a sidenote, I am also available for tutoring)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 727-643-... Confirmed
Zip Code 33635
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Training Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider