Christine Williams

Registered Provider with the State of Oregon

Sitter in Keizer

Hello!! My name is Christine!!! I love kids of all ages; I just couldn't have any of my own! I recently moved back here permanently, to the Keizer/Salem area, from Wyoming. I was a state certified Foster parent for over 6 years in Wyoming. I cared for 81 kids over that six-year period, some as young as two weeks old, and some up to 17 1/2 years old. I am currently registered with the State of Oregon, both as a Respite Care Provider for children AND adults with Special Needs, as well as a DHS Childcare Provider. I am available for any type of care you could possibly need: Part-time & Fill-in care Permanent care Occasional care Full-time nanny care Date Night Sitter Short Notice needs State Respite Care Special Needs care Long Weekends type care Overnight Care Teenage supervision Help with homework I don't mind commuting to a job within a 50 mile radius of Keizer; I usually just request to share part of the fuel expense. I love animals of all kinds, and am very pet friendly; I have owned many large breed dogs, a cat, horses, and countless chickens over the years! I have had all necessary fingerprints and background checks completed for the State DHS OFFICES, and am completely drug and alcohol free at ALL TIMES! I feel I was blessed with the gift of making almost all children feel comfortable, no matter what their age or their circumstances! I have a very happy, youthful and energetic personality, that automatically puts kids at ease, and they can sense that I am someone they can trust. I also have a casual air of authority about me, that lets children of ALL ages know, when I mean business! I tend to be that "awesome big sister", or "special & favorite aunt" to most kids!! I had First Aid and CPR certifications back in Wyoming, for Infant, Children, and Adults as well as Pets; for over 20 years!! I am re-certifying those here in Oregon at the moment. You will not find a more trustworthy, dependable, or lovable person to watch your children as I am!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 503-705-... Confirmed
Zip Code 97303
Years of Experience 30
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 8
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile