Haley S

Laylas Clubhouse

Want To Connect With Haley? Get Started Now

Sitter in Kansas City

Hello, I'll start off telling you a little bit about myself and why I chose this profession; I am 23, living in North Kansas City. I am a single mother of 1 who is almost 15 months. She is my world. My experience: - I was recently a manager at a bakery but do to the fact the owner was stealing things from me repeatedly, I had to leave. - I had recently done observation for La petite, being a teacher for all ages. I just went back and forth from class to class. Training/Skills - I took classes in college, including: >Child Psychology >CDCG ( Child Development Child Growth) >ECE (Early Childhood Education) - Tought at La petite. - My mother had a daycare called "Aunt Debbi's Daycare" I helped watch Newborns up to 5 years old. - CPR training I have had 2 jobs in the last 3 years, I do not settle for less then what I deserve and once I find that job I like I stay. Throughout these last 3 years I have had 5 sitters. Reason being that, I can't trust people. ESPECIALLY with my daughter. I tried finding babysitters with online ratings, etc. Well, I couldn't afford it. So as hard as it was I tried a sitter that a recent boyfriend, his sister went to, the sitter didn't feed her at all. She would come home her eyes would be black like she hasn't slept and cried all day and as soon as she saw her bottle she went crazy like she hadn't ate in days. So I never took her back, tried a facility, a couple days in a row she would come home and all but 1 of her diapers would be missing. She never got changed and she always had rashes. This went on 2 more times FINALLY I found a sitter. Layla loves her as much as me lol and it felt so good to finally find that person that you can TRUST with your child and feel like she is being taking care of as I would. It truly is a sigh of relief. Then I had to end my job because the owner was stealing from me so Layla no longer had to go to the sitter. After teaching kids and observing at La petite I realized I wanted to do this. I love kids. And I want you to know that I, as well as any mother always worry about my child. But, from personal experience and my skill set I want every mother to know that your child, is in good hands. I treat every child like I would my own. No child deserves to be treated any less then another. I want to eventually open up my own daycare. In the meantime I want to start doing it now, inside my home until I am finacially steady to open a facility. The difference in LAYLAS CLUBHOUSE and other Childcare facilitys is this: Traditional daycare: Is the typical watch your child. Bring their lunch, change her/his diaper, feed, play, nap time, everything a child care provider should do. LAYLA'S CLUBHOUSE: This is a educational child care. Meaning not only am I going to watch your child, I am going to educate them to prepare them for what the future brings. This is a creative learning. Meaning that I will not sit them down at a desk/table and teach. I teach them as they do their everyday thing. Example of a project: I will have a mirror. Every child will look into it and tell us what they see. Then we will all sit down and I will let then paint that feeling. Things like that. We will also have projects they will be able to take home, Etc. I will have a lesson plan (may vary due to age) for that week every Monday to send home with the parent so that they know what will be going on. I will also send home other things here and there so you stay up to date on whats going on. PRICE: Newborns to 1 year: $150 a week 1 year and up: $125 a week I will have a contract for both parent and I to sign. This is not a contract saying your child has to stay for a certain amount of time this is just stating that both the parent and I agree on everything, times, pay etc. If you have questions or concerns please feel free to call or text me, leave a message if I do not answer. Thank you. Haley CONTACT: Ph--... Location: north kansas city it's ok to contact this poster with services or othe

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 816-500-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile