Emma Cheke

Leaf Lullaby Day home

Want To Connect With Emma? Get Started Now


Sitter in Saskatoon

Hello everyone :) I am going to be turning my home into a Day Care May 1st, 2015. I am hoping to fill 3 full time spot for preschool age children, ages 3-5 years. I have had experience working with individuals with disabilities, as well as children with ages ranging from 18 months-13 years. I worked as an Educational assistant for 3 years and then as an Early childhood educator for 2. I am a very patient, gentle, loving and responsible person who would treat your children as I treat my own. I have my 2nd level Reiki training, and those who know me say that when they are around me they can feel my positive and healing spirit. I have a daughter who will be 12 months at the time of the Day Care opening. My daughter is a very content and happy baby, so I will easily be able to share my attention with the children that are in my day home! We have a pug and a cat who are both very good with children. -References available -I have up to date CPR and first Aid training, and an up to date police background check. -Our home has been baby proofed, and is very clean. -I have a disability support worker certificate, as well as the first level of Early child hood education certificate. I have also attended several early child care conferences and other professional development opportunities -I will cook healthy, home cooked meals using as much organic food as possible. -Our day will have some routine (snack time, lunch, nap, circle time), and than lots of free play :) -We will do crafts, read stories, have puppet shows( I am going to be making a stage for the puppets in the next while!!), play with instruments, dance, spend time outdoors ( I do not have a fenced yard as we live in a town home community, but there is a large forested area away from roads in front of my home, and a play ground behind my home. -I will be incorporating items that are found in nature into our craft supplies (twigs,pine cones,shells,stones,feathers etc!) I am a nature loving, health conscious person and want my Day Care to have those elements within it. I am in the process of setting up my Day Care, so I will be including parents input into what kinds of toys they think that there children would like. I cant wait to begin my journey of running a home Day Care! I will ensure that all of the children that are in my Day Care will have their Physical, emotional, mental, and social needs met with total and complete love and care:). Feel free to contact my either by text, phone, or email.. 306-491-... is my number, and my email is ...@hotmail.com. Thanks!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 306-491-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Services
Training
Cpr
Hourly Rate $13.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing