Alison Aicard

Learning through Love, Growing up Strong

Sitter in Placentia

My name is Alison and I have been running a home daycare for 4 years now. I have a bachelors degree in Music Education. My mom is a teacher and I have learned a lot about children and education from her as well. I love kids. I am a very calm and nurturing person and I am able to watch many children of varying ages while maintaing a calm demeanor. I prepare all meals for children over age 1. I have a lot of knowledge of nutrition so I am very careful to make sure that my daycare kids are getting a balanced, nutritious, and natural diet. activities that we do are dance, listen to music, make music, crafts, outdoor sports, indoor play, counting, letter recognition, story time, communication and conflict resolution, sign language, French, Spanish, and much more. I am able to do crafts/projects with babies as well and my kids learn a lot. I have one year olds that know the alphabet and can recognize individual letters. I am very intuitive and compassionate which enables me to nurture a child's' emotional needs without coddling them. I have high expectations of my kids and they live up to them and even surpass them. I look forward to being able to answer any more questions.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 714-869-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 8
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile