Julia Defalco

Leave it to your big sister!

Sitter in Ottawa

Hello! I'm Julia, 23 year old artist and Babysitter. Now, don't let my age fool you, I have more than enough experience with kids of all ages! I've been a girl guide counsellor since I was 16, I've helped out with my mom's home day-care and worked in an elementary school as a lunchguard supervisor. I love to play and draw and make crafts! I'm an aspiring cartoonist, so I'm all about being kid friendly. I've notice a trend that even the most unruly kids will stop and stare if you start doodling their favourite cartoons. As a counsellor I learned connecting with kids is as important as making sure they eat their greens. Actually it just makes eating their greens a lot easier. Or helping out with their homework, it's a lot of improv but worth every second. While being a supervisor in a school, was a vastly differently experience! For one, it's not 1on1 it was me against the student body! You would not believe the shenanigans students will do the moment you turn your back. I learned that you've gotta be strict, demanding, but still likeable! Otherwise when recess rolls around you'll have four kids come up to you crying saying they didn't eat their lunch. All in all, it was a great experience! At any age, children are endearing. I honestly love interacting with children, their fun and funny and want as much attention as I do. I kid, but it's true. Kids ARE fun -and they deserve to know it by giving them the attention they need and deserve. And the best way to do so, is to connect with them, accept what they like and enjoy it with them! Example, I personally believe that Frozen is overrated, but that doesn't change the fact that when my 1 year old cousin starts singing let it go I don't join her and clap along! And do your snowflakes have weird obsessions? No worries! I'm an artist -and we artists are all about that weird. If interested in contacting me, you can reach me by email or by text! Hope to hear from you soon!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-301-...
Postal Code K2H...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $12.00
Relocate Yes
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile