Colette Baker

Let your children become mine while you work. Put your mind at ease knowing I will care for your children as if my own.

Sitter in Murfreesboro

Hello my Name is Colette. My passion and love of life is Children. The most precious gem you could ever wrap around your neck if the arms of a child. I started my career in Childcare working at a church in my home town. I was 13 years old and responsible for several children while the mothers shared time together. When I graduated from high school I continued my passion for children by having a child of my own. While caring for my own child I continued to babysit for a few families. My love for having several children in my home grew into having my own in home Day Care. I was living on Homestead Air Force Base in Florida. I obtained my first home Day Care license. Being licensed on an Air Force base is very strict on rules. However I complied to them and won an award for being the best home Day Care on the base. My husbands career took us on our next journey to Alaska..I filed for a license to do home Day Care on Eielson Air Force and was granted. I continued to build on my family and had two more children while caring for several more. I was totally wrapped in my job as well as my own children. While licensed on Eielson Air Force Base, I again won an award for being the best home Day Care. I continued home Day Care when we moved off the base to Fairbanks, Alaska. I also created a business where I had thirteen elderly clients that I cared for when they needed housework, driven to the store or doctors office, cooking and baking, painting finger nails, fixing hair, or just visiting. When I moved from Alaska to South Dakota, I became a Liberian and Cheer Coach. Moved to Tennessee six years ago. I worked in a preschool for almost five years as the lead teacher of the twos class. I loved being around fourteen students sharing their first steps into learning. My students and their families became my family, and are so to this day. I continue to watch them grow. That is why I chose the younger age, so that they won't just be in my life for a week. We really became family. I stepped out of preschool teaching to try another side of Childcare as I was curious as I had never Nanny before. Yes, I became a Nanny last year. The child I nanny has moved on to full time school now. I love both sides of Childcare. I prefer more than one child at a time as I have had five children of my own and I come from a family of six children. I have a current CPR card. I have taken at least eighteen hours a year in Childcare related courses. I also continue to education /webinar

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 615-809-...
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile