Laura Smith

Licensed Home Daycare

Sitter in Columbia

I am opening a licensed home daycare mid-April 2016 for children ages 6 weeks-12 years. I am located between Derby Ridge Elementary and Lange Middle School. I am scheduling interviews now for child placement. I am allowed to enroll up to 10 children, so space is limited. I am also accepting enrollment for summer care, so if you need something temporary (before/after school, only a few days a week) I can help. This would be anytime from May through August 2016. In order to receive and maintain a license inspections are conducted by my licensing specialist, fire safety of Boone County, and Sanitation of the City of Columbia. I have a current background check, medical and tuberculosis evaluation on file. I am also CPR/First Aid certified. I am following the USDA food program. I serve breakfast, lunch and afternoon snacks. Breakfast will include milk, grains/bread and vegetable/fruit components. Lunch will include meat/meat alternates, milk, vegetable/fruit, grains/breads. Snack will include two different food components like fruit and crackers. Water will be offered throughout the day. If your child is still hungry he/she will receive more food. I do not serve hot dogs or other processed meats (e.g. bologna). I do accept families who need assistance from the state. If needed, I will provide a statement monthly for your dependent care savings plan (ASI flex) and annually for your tax return. Your child will receive personalized attention and there is no teacher turnover. Your child will be kept busy with play, coloring, painting, and other activities. We will be outside at least one hour per day, weather permitting. My yard is fenced so your child can play freely while still being monitored. In the fall, I will start a preschool program for all children ages 3 and up. It is my goal that children will be able to write their name, recognize sight words, recite their ABC's, and recognize numbers before entering kindergarten. I have been involved in Childcare for nine years and a mother to five children. Please contact me to tour my home and to learn more information.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 573-819-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Training Cpr
First Aid
Number Of Children 10

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile