Lindsey Stevens

Qualified, Dependable, and Nurturing in home Caregiver spots Available Immediately! Full and part time!

Sitter in Worthington

Hello families. My name is Lindsey I am a married mother of 3 L 6, A 4 and D 1 month. I run an in home daycare in Worthington near the polaris mall and I'm currently looking to fill some spots full or part time starting as soon as possible. I provide care for newborns up to school aged children. I am CPR and first aid certified and also have experience with special needs children as my oldest son is autistic. I have over 13 years of experience working with children both in my home as well as a preschool teacher in Childcare centers. I started out as a mothers helper when i was 10 moved to babysitting as a date Night Sitter and then i was a nanny for a few years before becoming a preschool teacher at Childcare centers then started at home when I started my own family. Children are my passion as I love the curiosity and wonder in their eyes as they explore and learn new things that life has to offer. Nothing compares to the feeling of positively impacting the life of such sweet blessings. I am caring, compassionate, reliable, dependable and my love for children shines through in all that I do. I will encourage age appropriate play and activities that will encourage proper growth and development. For toddler, preschool and school aged children we will do daily arts and crafts, letter number shape and color recognition, sensory and gross motor play, flashcards, imaginary play, daily circle time, site word recognition, days of the week, learning and recognizing Spanish words as well as writing lab to learn proper beginning writing skills and much more. You will receive a detailed daily report of everything your child did that day. I enjoy the bond and one on one time that in home care allows you to establish I think in home care has a different feel than center based care and that is why I love what I do so much! I will keep my child to provider ratio low allowing more one on one time with your child. I have plenty of references upon request and have cared for many children over the years. If you are interested in setting up an interview to learn more about me, my family and my daycare please feel free to contact me so we can set up a time for you to come to my home and chat. I look forward to meeting with you and your child and seeing if we are the perfect fit for each other. :) Smoke free pet free home. Discounted rates for siblings Membership to the zoo and cosi and which will encourage learning and exploration in fun environments Library within walking distance Weather permitting outside play including water and swim play in the summer. Weekly lesson plan and fun themed weeks Drinks and snacks provided Flexible hours to fit your families needs. Weekend care upon request (upon agreement) Potty training and sleep training available Drop in and emergency or last minute care available (upon agreement) Daily and weekly flat rates available Kindergarten readiness programs, homework help and tutoring available ******only 2 full or part time spots left, these openings will not last as they Fill SUPER quick if you are looking for the best quality care where your child will be loved and treated as my own please hurry and set up an interview to secure your child's spot today*******

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 614-306-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 13
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile