Julianna H

Live-in Babysitter or Nanny available for School age children before and after school care in your home

Sitter in Mississauga

Im looking for an apartment, basement, or room for rent with a family. I can babysit school age children in exchange for some or all of my rent. I am currently living with a single mother and babysitting her two children before/after school but their circumstances have changed and Im looking for a new place to live. Im currently in Mississauga but open to living anywhere within the GTA. Im available to move in May, June, or July and the timing is flexible. About you: -You require Childcare for school age children before/after school and occasional weeknights or weekends. -You require someone to care for the children on snow days or when they are staying home sick from school. -Summer break can be negotiated but there are some weeks Im unavailable during the daytime, although we can work together to find a solution for those dates. -You have a space available for rent in your home in exchange for the Childcare. -Rent is negotiable based on the space available and the hours required. About me: -Im 31 years old, single, responsible, and live a healthy lifestyle -I run my own business full time working from home. -Experience babysitting school-aged children and I am available 10-15 hours per week for before/after school care as well as occasional evenings/weekends. -Able to cook and prepare breakfast, pack lunches, prepare after-school snacks or dinner -I am able to walk kids to/from school or pickup/drop off if a vehicle is provided. I can also take them to their activities or appointments if necessary. -Able to help with light cleaning, tidying up, dishes, and some laundry. -I love dogs and would prefer to live in a house with pets. I can walk the dog daily. Living Space: -Im open to sharing some living space but I require my own private bedroom and workspace. These can be a combined space or two rooms. -I prepare the majority of my own meals at home and can purchase my own groeceries. -I currently have my own kitchen and bathroom but I am open to sharing as long as they are kept clean. -I design clothing and make handmade jewelry. I have been in business for 3 years now. I need a workspace that is large enough for me to run my business from home (approx 500 sq ft) I have some inventory/supplies and items that will also require space for storage within my workspace. -I have my own furniture: double bed, dresser, wardrobe, couch, coffee table, work tables, chairs, etc. Im open to keeping or selling some of these items depending on the space available. -I will need storage space for my camping equipment, snowboard, snowshoes, bicycle etc. What Im not looking for: -A full time nanny position or commitment of more than 20 hrs per week. -A cleaning job or maid-service -Live-out options that don't pay enough to cover my monthly rent.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-578-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Live In
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider