Valerie Vis


Family in Houston

We are relocating to Houston from San Antonio. We are moving within the next week and have a home in the Summerwood area near Lake Houston. We need someone who is able to start ASAP that can assist with the kids during the move. Start time: ASAP, Flexible **MUST BE A CHRISTIAN AND ACTIVELY ATTENDING CHURCH** Schedule: Monday through Saturday as needed by the children. You will be off on Sundays (unless you are traveling with the family). Duties: Childcare, housekeeping, house-sitting when we are out of town, laundry, cooking, driving the children, and running errands, grocery shopping, etc. Pay: Weekly Pay. This is a salaried position because your hours may vary drastically from week to week. For instance, if we go on vacation for a whole week, you may only need to house-sit but yet still get full pay! $400 PER WEEK DURING SUMMER, $300 DURING SCHOOL YEAR. Salary: Depends on experience (DOE). If possible, please send me your resume and reference along with your salary requirement. Live-in Nanny Benefits: -Private bedroom suite includes your own bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom is very large and is fully furnished with a flat screen HDTV, desk and a walk-in closet. -All utilities including cable TV and high-speed WiFi internet (exception: cellular). -Food and water, etc. at the house. -Full use of pool and other amenities of the house. -Travel with the family will be required but not necessarily on all trips. -Travel to the beach often. Requirements: -Must be able to provide a planned weekly itinerary for the children in the summer time, including trips to zoo, museum, Seaworld, arts & crafts, parks, exercise, etc. along with some sort of structured continued education at least an hour daily. -A minimum of 2 years of recent, long-term experience with children, ideally as a Nanny in a private home who has worked with toddlers and preschool children. -A genuine compassion in working with young children! -Valid Texas driver's license and a clean driving record. -US citizen or Green card holder -No criminal records of any sort. A background check will be performed. -No dependencies of any sort (smoking, drinking, , gambling, etc.) -A passport (or willingness to get one) as you most likely will be traveling with the family at least once a year. We're looking for: High school graduate Light Housekeeping Meal Preparation Laundry Homework help Errands/grocery shopping Can pick-up/drop-off Has a car

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 210-519-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Live In
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile