Fallon Orgill

Live in nanny WiTH experience

Sitter in Arlington

My name is Fallon Orgill, im a 26 year old female. I have a BA degree in Sport Science. I specialised in Applied Kinesiology (disabilities) and majored in Psychology. Im the youngest of five children and an aunt of six hence the love for kids. Im very family orientated as this is my foundation for anything I do. I have played sports my whole life from track and field to field hockey but my love and passion was softball. I can play just about any sport there is hence the degree. I feel that sports is the best outlet for children. Im generally very competitive and this flowed from the sports field into my academics. Im very responsible, BUT this does not stop me from being crazy fun. Im like a big kid. I feel that children lives their lives to the fullest and adults should take a page out of their book every now and then. I studied at one of the most prestiges universities in my country, Stellenbosch University. It was and still is very well known for the sportsmen and women they produce. Its sports department is also well known for their involvement in sport for the disabled, this is were my passion to work with people who has disablilities started. In my third year of varsity I had worked with a walking quadriplegic, a guy who had spina bifida, a school for the intellectually impaired as well as kids with cerebal palsy. In 2009 aafter loads of unpaaid babysitting jobs for close family and friends, I decided to work at a summer camp in the state of Maryland for four months. In June 2009 I started working at The League for people with disabilities at camp Greentop. The camp was for special needs people aged from 7 to 70 years old. It was a 24 hour a day job. My duties were bathing, feeding, changing dependants, keepeing my campers entertained and making sure they went from activity to activity. The ages of the people i worked with varied. Everday was a new beginning for me, a new challenge. These kids all had their own challenges in life, whether it be a wheelchair, autism, deafness or depandancy on others they had it and for me to have the priviledge to work with them was amazing. For four months straight I faced challenges of the unknown with kids that are mostly misunderstood because of their disability. I was humbled beyond words. Do not get me wrong though, it was not all a bed of roses, there were moments i wanted to get on a plane and come home because of shear exhaustion but the relationship I had built and love i felt for these kids would not allow me to disappoint them in anyway possible. I have a passion for understanding autism. It drives me to be who I want to be. I watch movies, read books all because I feel people with autism are just misunderstood. I love watching the Disney channel with my nieces and nephews because its "clean". I enjoy Disney music and dancing around in the house and making a total geek out of mysellf in the name of fun for my family. I have been an aupiar for three years and I worked with two different families. The first family I worked for has three girls ages 4-7 years. I worked with them since the youngest one was two years old. My second family I worked for had only one son. I managed his whole day from start to finish. My responsibilities with both families were managing the childrens free time, with play dates, pool time, snacks, dinner, homework, bath time and bedtime. I am currently on a student visa and I am studying early childhood development and need a family whose schedule can work with my schedule. Yes, I am an adult that much I know, and life as we know it is hard and filled with uphill battles and small little victories BUT life through the eyes of a child are filled with hope and joy and endless tomorrows with the brightest smiles and silliest dreams and stories of make believe and princes and princesses. This is the reason I would like to be an aupair. To allow kids to just be that and to allow myself to realise we do not need to be "grown ups" all the time. Life is what we make of it.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 202-701-... Confirmed
Services Babysitter


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile