Kate G

Live-out Summer Nanny! (Primary/Junior Education Student)

Want To Connect With Kate? Get Started Now

Sitter in Ottawa

My name is Kate Garvey and I am a young, energetic, active student with a passion for working in Childcare and education. I am a fourth-year university student at Carleton University and will be entering into teacher's college at Queen's University in the fall of 2013. I have much experience working with children and worked as a Nanny/Mother's Helper this previous summer and was employed by the the Ottawa Catholic School Board from --... as an In-Class Tutor; working with both primary and junior children in a variety of different areas including organizing and creating educational activities, strategies and games, behavior management and I enjoy this work thoroughly. I pride myself on the many skills I have acquired from these jobs and others, such as; patience, time management and organizational skills as well as very well-developed strategies for working with children. In addition I am a very strong, involved, and motivated student in my education and have acquired an abundance of practical skills in pursuing my secondary education. All of this, I believe, have prepared me well to be a positive addition to a daycare facility or caregiver position.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....carleton.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 613-898-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile