Abigail S

Live-in Nanny

Sitter in Redondo Beach

My name is Brittany but I go by the name Abigail. I am looking for a full time or part time live-in nanny position. I am currently in Torrance but am open to relocation for a long-term position in Redondo Beach (preferably), Palos Verdes, Torrance, or Hermosa Beach. I have extensive experience with Childcare from babysitting all through my teen years to developing into a professional nanny. I have experience with a wide variety of children having worked with several families and one in particular that had many foster children rotating in and out of the house. This gave me a lot of experience managing different ages, personalities, behavioral issues, and a varying level of abilities & disabilities. I have worked with children ranging from infants to fifteen years old. I have experience with being a full time nanny for three triplets, which included the housekeeping and cooking aspects of the job. As you can imagine, this kept me very busy and earned me the title of "Supernanny" by the mother. I very much enjoy working with the children to help them develop academically, socially, and even reinforce interpersonal skills such as cooperation, sharing, politeness, tidiness, etc. As part of a typical day, I encourage (& facilitate) participation in age appropriate activities such as arts & crafts, learning games, and some structure activities to reinforce their educational development...and homework for school aged children. As for the housekeeping responsibilities, I have a lot of experience cleaning house from top to bottom. Not only helping to pick up and organize the children's toys and games but also more deep cleaning such as vacuuming, mopping, dishes, cleaning bathrooms, bedrooms, and overall picking up and organizing the house. I provide a full house managing service in that I can cook hot nutritious meals, put together nutritious snacks, pack school lunches, and can have dinner on the table right as you get home from work. I can either assist you in meal preparation or I can take charge of the kitchen completely. Please initially contact me by email through Craigslist. I also ask that you include as much detail as possible about what you are looking for so that I can better determine if the situation would be right for both parties. That being said, please answer the following questions in your reply. How many people occupy the household? Do you have a house or apartment? How big is it? Can you provide a detailed description of each job expectation? What would my schedule look like? How many children and how old? Do you have pets? What is your location? What are you expecting to pay for the position based on the job duties? If I receive any emails concerning anything other than what is mentioned in my ad, I will not hesitate to report it. In other words, I don't want any other job offers. Thank you for your time.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 310-303-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Live In
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $11.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile