Liza Branch

Liza Jane Branch- Experienced Nanny

Sitter in Edgartown

Hello! My name is Liza Jane Branch. I'll be 19 years old in April and will be attending Bucknell University next fall. I'm living in Edgartown this summer and looking for work as a nanny. I'm an experienced Babysitter and nanny (see below for details). I'd love to work with a family from June through August when I will be on the island. I'm experienced with kids ages 2-14 years old! I typically ask for $10-25 / hour depending on how many children. I have great references upon request, just ask! I am CPR and Wilderness First Aid Certified. I grew up in a big family, constantly being protected and made fun of by my two older sisters. As my brother was brought into the family (we're five years apart), I began to watch after him and often babysat him and his little friends. I found I had a knack for finding fun and exciting things to keep the boys busy with, and I loved being in charge while my parents were away. I started to babysit neighbors and kids in the area and found a true connection with many of the families in the area. I loved going back each day to find new, fun activities to try out with them. This past summer, I worked at Aloha Hive Summer Camp in Vermont and was responsible for four girls each session. Because of the nature of an overnight camp, I stayed with the girls all day and night and really enjoyed getting to know each of them. Additionally, I've lived away from home since the age of 14, and therefore am incredibly self- reliant and responsible. I'm always looking for fun things to do and was raised to find other exciting ways to entertain myself without using electronics and taking the easy way out. After living in a dorm for four years, I've learned how to problem solve in ways I would have never known otherwise. As prefect (or senior student leader) of my dorm, I'm constantly helping younger students with homesickness, friend problems, and other adversities. I love being around kids of all ages and forming close relationships with them in order to have the most fun possible!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 704-604-... Confirmed
Zip Code 02539
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile