Emily Milliken

Local and Loving Canadian Mother Seeking the Right Family to Share Her Experiences With

Want To Connect With Emily? Get Started Now


Sitter in Oak Ridges

Hello, my name is Emily Milliken and I am seeking the right family to share my love of Childcare with. I am a young and passionate mother of a lively, social and easy going toddler son. The type of opportunity that I am in search of would allow for me to exercise my knowledge and expertise of children by caring for both my own son and another family. I am a highly engaging, interactive and loving individual who takes a community based approach when caring for children. I believe that community programs and involvement are invaluable components of child development and would love the opportunity to work with a family that shares similar values. I am an enthusiastic, easy going, and capable individual who could positively contribute to your family environment. I would achieve this through play, outdoor activities, programs, and education. With children of all ages, I am greatly qualified as I am compassionate, patient and loving when it comes to all aspects of child care. From babysitting throughout my pre-teen and teenage years, to having a child of my own, to caring for school aged children along with my son, I know of the challenges and joys of caring for children and would love to be able to share my experiences with you and your children. While I can easily work independently to provide a positive, loving and nurturing environment for daily activities, I am also equally able to follow direction on how you would like your children to be managed. I would like to share some information about myself. I spent my formative years in North Toronto, at the intersection of Yonge and Lawrence. From there, I moved to British Columbia to attend the University of British Columbia in Vancouver. Due to unforeseen personal circumstances, I had to return to Toronto before my degree was complete. Though my time at school was cut short, my passion for learning and sharing knowledge never faltered. I believe these qualities would be beneficial when it comes to caring for children. Currently, I reside in Richmond Hill with my partner, our son and our dog. I am a huge animal lover so I am also more than willing to partake in any animal duties required, if necessary. In our free time, our family enjoys spending time outdoors, either camping or at the cottage, or just a trip to the local lake for a couple hours. We enjoy actives such as hiking, fishing, canoeing and campfires. I have a new, reliable vehicle and am able to run errands and pick up children. I am awaiting to hear from some great families seeking a hardworking nanny and her son to join their family for the long-term. Please feel free to contact me for more information or if you have any questions. Thank you very much for taking the time to review me! Emily Milliken

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-406-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Services
Training
Cpr
Work Eligibility
Household
General

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider