Jackie Victor

Long Term Child Care

Sitter in Puyallup

Hello! My name is Jackie and I'm just starting up my business here as a very attentive baby sitter. I am currently working on getting my license, which includes being CPR certified among many other things. I currently watch a 19mnth yr old almost full time and a 6 month old very part time. I'm looking for mostly full time people since I am only watching just 4 kids. My husband and I just bought a house near Shaw road and Reservoir in Puyallup. It's a gated community. Very close to a lot of things! I'm looking to watch little ones from 0-4 years old. The reason for the age limit is due to kids 4 yrs plus who go to school during the day would only be part time for me and I'm looking to not only build a relationship with your little one but have a longer committed income for my family and I. I've come to the conclusion that being a mom is in my blood and I absolutely love kids! Having a fun filled, routine child care program from my home sounds like a dream to me and what will make me happy! ( especially since it gives me more time to be with my 20mnth old son).. I will be available 6:00 a.m -6:00 p.m Monday thru Friday. I think I am fairly priced some say cheap! at $7.50 an hour. I am very familiar with being a parent with a random, unsteady work schedule and having to leave early to be at work by 6 !so the schedule may be flexible for me. (We can negotiate.) My goal is to watch no more than 4 kids at a time so I can be sure I'm giving each one enough attention and following any special needs or rules you may have specific to your child. I know how frustrating it can be to ask someone to follow certain routines for your child and not have them met! I have a lot of wonderful things in mind for my business at home (I have a musical background and can teach your child some things on piano/guitar/reading music/singing). I will provide all meals and snacks. I'm a pretty good cook! There will be plenty of fun toys! learning toys! arts & crafts,( safe) cooking and baking times, movie and nap times! dance party times and more!(morning stretches, maybe even yoga if willing!) I have purchased many outside and inside toys just for this business such as a picnic table to eat and play on, also a standing water toy/sand toy. I will have reading circles (plenty of books!!) and learning toys and videos. I get a kick out of helping the little tots get ready for pre school so I have purchased the pre school learning dvds :) which is played during play times or meals. I have a grassy front yard to play in, a large fenced 3 tiered deck to play on, covered and uncovered. (it is sectioned off so little ones can stay away from stairs). Our house has been professionally baby proofed! Just down our street is a play ground with a slide and monkey bars we can walk to occasionally. Our family room is turned into a play/learning room, along with our loft upstairs, (yes baby proofed) I have an extra play crib and changing pads and potty training potties as well. We also have 2 smaller dogs that are very friendly. When we meet, I will have a questionnaire for you and your child so I can have my own file of important things to know (allergies, habits, routines you'd like to stick to). I am a very well organized individual! If you'd like to contact me you can e-mail me or call me. I also have an advertisement on care..... and craigs list. I'll be very excited to get to know you and your child! I'll text you pictures of our play areas if you are curious. I know that as a parent, we need to feel at ease with whom we leave him/her with. Give me a call so we can make a date to meet up and all get to know each other . :) do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 253-217-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile