Alexandra H

Dependable, Nurturing, and Outgoing Caregiver Available for Summer Position

Sitter in Surrey

My name is Alexandra (Ali) Howorth, I am looking for a caregiver/nanny/babysitting position for the summer (End of April-September) for families who need someone to keep their kids active and safe over the summer while they are away at work! I am a reliable, hardworking, and enthusiastic employee who will go above and beyond to provide your children with a fun and safe summer! Please Contact ASAP if interested! I am looking for a summer position working roughly 5 days per week, around 30-40 hours per day, some extending or shortening depending on the families schedule or need for overnight care. I live in South Surrey near the area of Ocean Park and White Rock. I have my full license (Class 4) and I am able to provide my own vehicle for transportation. Besides Childcare duties, I am able to provide other household duties within reason, including light cleaning work, small meal preparation, laundry, grocery shopping and errands. I am very comfortable with animals, so dog walking is also possible! I am an outgoing 19 year-old psychology student at the university of Victoria with lots of energy to keep up with your active kids! I am able to drop off and pick up your children from school with my class 4 license and own vehicle (mini-van!), and while they are there I am able to do light cleaning around the house, errands, grocery shopping etc. Once they are back home, I am able to keep them entertained and active, or watch and help them with any homework there is to be finished! For days with no school I love to take kids out for walks to the beach, soccer at the park, swimming at the pool, or crafts and game in the backyard! I have taken care of children for many families with different expectations for Childcare including, overnight care, day trip adventures, and working with children with intellectual disabilities. In addition to my Childcare experience, I have also volunteered for several years as a leader at summer camps for children between the ages of 3-12. I volunteered as a leader for a day camp for children entering into kindergarten. Tasks included helping them with writing letters, drawing, crafts, snack time, outdoor playtime, and potty training. I also had the opportunity to coach the Semiahmoo girls soccer league (ages 5-6). I was able to provide the girls with a fun, active, and comfortable environment to expand their soccer skills. Summer of 2012, I worked at the Surrey Prenatal Clinic with the position of medical office assistant. This job reflected that I am a professional employee, hardworking, very reliable, and responsible. It also reflects my interests in medicine, women's health, babies and children. Besides studying psychology with the main interest of child developmental psychology and behavior, I am also very interested in medicine, health, exercise, nutrition, and well-being. I work best in jobs that are social (with children) and involve helping others. With strong interests in helping others, I have also looked into pediatric nursing in the future.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-910-... Confirmed
Zip Code 48321
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $14.00
Number Of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile