Meghan Welch

Looking for a Nanny job!

Sitter in New York City

Hello! My name is Meghan and I like to describe myself as someone with the heart of a child and the responsibility of an adult. I am a recent college graduate with a degree in Psychology, I graduated with honors as well as magna laude distinction. I currently live in North Carolina, but am moving to New York City and would love to find a nanny job. I have extensive child care experience working in all capacities and with all different ages. I was a nursery assistant for four years of high school working in my church nursery with infants to toddlers. I was a full time nanny for an entire summer for twin boys (age 2.5). That was very demanding, but also extremely rewarding! In college I worked as a youth fitness instructor for a company called Stretch n Grow fitness. I taught 30 minute exercise classes at pre schools for children age 2-5. I was also a part-time nanny during a semester of college for middle school aged children. Lastly, I worked as an intern for a non profit organization where I worked with two programs that dealt exclusively with children: the grandparent support network, and the running group. Through my internship and 4 years of volunteer work with non profits in Wilmington I have worked extensively with at risk youth and with children with both behavioral and emotional problems. There is not much I haven't seen or handled! I really love children and would love the opportunity to be someones nanny!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 919-360-...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile