Vanessa Wolf

Looking for afternoon, in-home care for a nine-month old boy in Summerville... three or four days a week

Family in Summerville

Hello potential nannies/babysitters! What we have here is a nine-month-old treasure for whom I am looking for a reliable and interactive caretaker three or four afternoons (preferably. Willing to be flexible for the right person) a week from (approximately, again: willing to compromise for the right match) 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. I'm a food writer and a hypnotherapist - totally random and unrelated, but is what it is - who works with kids and teens, so being available in the afternoons at least a couple days a week would be very helpful. I have an office at the house (in the detached garage) and also one offsite (for hypno), so I would sometimes be around... but not really (as I'd be in the garage). And once we both felt comfortable, I'd probably go to the office at least twice a week. (it's on Central Avenue - less than a mile from the house - if you needed me or had an emergency.) Speaking of which, we live in White Gables in Summerville and would prefer that you watch him here (although - again - I'm willing to compromise on that for the right person/situation). The neighborhood, if you're not familiar, has a swimming pool - we live around the corner - and you'd be welcome to use it with the baby. There are also playgrounds and walking trails. The house has a TV with cable that you're welcome to watch while he naps (he naps in the afternoon for an hour to an hour and a half every day), as well as wifi you could use while he sleeps. Otherwise, he's a very curious and active (can't walk yet, but is working on it and gets into EVERYTHING) little boy. He loves to laugh and - probably parental prejudice, but... - is a true delight to be around. We also have a cat and a dog, but the dog is large and kind of a dunce, so he's mostly outside or in the garage during the day, so you wouldn't have to do anything there. Just an FYI if you have allergies or a fear of dogs or whatnot. All told, it's just the one child and is a pretty low key environment. I don't have a lot of rules: Just be kind, love kids, show up and enjoy yourself/each other. We're not expecting you to clean our house or run errands, although the former would certainly be appreciated (and could be worked into your compensation) if that were of interest. That's it. Please email me if you would like to know more, have questions or if you'd like to talk further. :) Warmly, Vanessa

Family Details

Email Address ...@....com Confirmed
Phone Number 808-280-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Services Babysitter
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Number Of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job