Alex M

Looking for childcare provider two days/week 13 hours/day

Want To Be Hired By Alex? Apply Now

Family in Campbellford

Looking for experienced Childcare provider in my home in Campbellford two days per week from 630am to 730pm Wednesday/Thursday the first week then Monday/Tuesday the second week and alternating respectively. To commence May 7, 2013. There is possibility of the odd extra day of the same hours as well. My children are twin two year old boys. They are healthy, bright, and energetic. They are well behaved the majority of the time and respond well to time outs when they need reminded. They have excellent sleeping/napping habits and generally decent eating habits. Their typical schedule is as follows: 7-8am - wake up and breakfast 11:30am - lunch 12-3pm - nap 5-6pm dinner I am looking for someone who will not just "watch" them, but will engage them in play, crafts, reading, and assist in learning and development. I will provide ideas for activities as well as supplies. Our home is very well set up with two large play areas inside including a playroom attached to their bedroom, a larged fenced in back yard (however close supervision is required as there is a pond), and lots of baby gates and child proofing to minimize stress. Some meal preparation will be required as well as light housework. (At the minimum, to keep the house as tidy as it started out that day, but as I am a single mother and full time law enforcement officer, if you are able to help with cleaning and laundry while the boys are napping, I will pay extra as the help is usually needed.) I do have two small dogs and two cats, so someone who doesn't mind animals and doesn't have allergies is required. The only thing you would need to do with the pets is let them out in the back yard periodically. I will be collecting names of qualified individuals up until April 13th. I will be interviewing from April 14-18 and will notify the selected individual April 21. Please have available by April 14th at least three references and proof of child/infant first aid certification. I will also require a criminal background check of the selected individual which I will cover the cost for. Payment will be made every other Wednesday commencing May 21st for the previous two weeks up to and including the date of pay. I am flexible with daily or hourly rates and will pay extra for travel as I do live in a small community as well as for help with housework. Please submit interest via email, phone, or text message 705-768-.... Thank you.

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-768-...
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile